Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT V3 120-Degree UPL120 (Black Laminate, pop-up power + storage, flush keypad) review

A two-leg UPLIFT UPL120 selector state with one PDC013 pop-up power module, an ACC059 storage cup and the flush FRM703 controller under its one-inch Black Laminate wraparound desktop.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black UPLIFT FRM703 flush keypad shown underneath a light sample desktop
Exact controller component, but the sample desktop is not the UPL120 Black Laminate top and this is not a complete desk image. Maker does not state photo versus rendering. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

A large wraparound workstation where one four-outlet pop-up module, a separate small-item cup and four saved heights with a flush controller are more useful than a cable cover or second power module. The 71.7-inch width and 38.4-inch deepest outside envelope do not describe a uniform working depth.

The main tradeoff

The two 3.15-inch desktop openings are occupied by one four-outlet PDC013 and one ACC059 cup, so there is no second power module or cable pass-through. FRM703 provides four one-touch memories; UPLIFT materials conflict on PDC013 cord length, and the full installed setup has no exact manufacturer image.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does this UPL120 option pair pop-up power with a separate storage cup?

Yes. Option 16972 pairs one PDC013 pop-up module with an ACC059 cup; the second desktop hole is not a cable pass-through.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want a flush keypad with four saved heights?

The selected black FRM703 Advanced Comfort Flush keypad provides four memories and one-touch recall, unlike the Basic Display Angled control used on the sibling option.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can you leave eight inches clear beneath the PDC013 opening?

The installation instructions call for eight inches of unobstructed space directly beneath the module hole.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need at least eight integrated AC outlets?

No. This is a one-module selection with four AC outlets plus charge-only USB, and a separate storage cup.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the ports transfer data or should the second hole be a covered cable route?

PDC013 USB is for charging, not data transfer, and ACC059 is a storage cup rather than a cable cover.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the full outside outline fit your available depth?

The maximum outside envelope is 38.4 inches; that is not a uniform usable surface depth.

Explore this need in the finder →

This is one selected UPLIFT V3 120-Degree Standing Desk (UPL120) configuration: the one-inch Black Laminate top, black V3 C-frame with 27-inch feet, a single PDC013 pop-up power module, an ACC059 storage cup, and the black FRM703 Advanced Comfort Flush keypad. The maker's current selector identifies those choices; this is a page configuration, not a separately verified SKU, order or stock claim.

Make sure the wraparound shape is useful in your room

The UPL120 is a two-leg electric desk with a broad 120-degree wraparound surface. It is not a conventional L desk with a separate return. The manufacturer drawing gives 71.7 inches overall width and 38.4 inches at the maximum outer-depth envelope. Those are outside boundaries, not a promise of 38.4 inches of usable depth everywhere: the rear edge is angled and the front is curved. If you need a continuous area for a deep monitor stand, drawing board or keyboard tray, measure the actual section where it would sit rather than treating the maximum envelope as a rectangular work zone.

The selected one-inch Black Laminate top is identified as black low-pressure laminate. Its angular reach keeps items close to one position, but it takes more floor space than a rectangle and is not a distinct L-shaped return. The drawing does not establish uniform work depth or desktop mass; finish-specific cleaning guidance was not found.

One opening powers devices; the other stores small items

The desktop has two 3.15-inch grommet openings. Selector option 16972, labelled KIT-ACC059-PDC013-BLK, puts one PDC013 pop-up power grommet in one hole and one ACC059 storage cup in the other. The PDC013 sits flush when lowered and raises to reveal its outlets. ACC059 is a small locking cup, not a covered cable route. Both openings are used, so you do not get a free pass-through, a rotating cable cover or a second powered module.

UPLIFT option 16972 component thumbnail showing one PDC013 pop-up power top beside one ACC059 storage-grommet top
The maker's selected-option illustration shows the two component tops only; neither is installed in the UPL120. UPLIFT does not label it as a photograph or a rendering.

The PDC013 provides four AC receptacles plus two USB-A and one USB-C charging port. UPLIFT says its USB ports do not transfer data. The module is rated for 15 A at 120 V total—not 15 A per outlet—and the electric frame needs separate mains power. The exact module's cord length is inconsistent across UPLIFT materials: the current product page says 10 feet, its current spec sheet and instructions say 6 feet, and an older sheet says 5 feet. I would not lay out a permanent cable route on the assumption of one precise length until UPLIFT confirms which applies to the delivered part.

Installation is also a space question. PDC013 instructions call for a grounded supply and eight inches of unobstructed clearance directly under its desktop opening. Check that this hole location avoids the moving frame and that power cords have slack through the desk's travel. If four fixed outlets matter more than storage, the two-PDC019 UPL120 selection puts two outlets in each desktop hole instead; it gives up the cup. If a covered cable route is more useful, compare the one-PDC019 plus cover configuration, which is a different power module and different hole arrangement.

The FRM703 is the reason to choose this controller version

Option 12041 selects the black FRM703 Advanced Comfort Flush keypad. Unlike the angled FRM072 Basic Display paired with the same power-and-storage option, FRM703 mounts at the front edge and supports four saved heights with one-touch recall. Its instructions and specification also document a keypad lock and user-set minimum and maximum travel limits. Those are meaningful if more than one household member shares the desk or you want repeatable sitting and standing positions without holding an arrow button for the full move. A flush profile avoids an upward-projecting controller, although you still need to keep the whole travel path clear.

Black UPLIFT FRM703 flush keypad mounted below a light-colored sample desktop
This is the black FRM703 controller component against a light sample top, not the selected Black Laminate UPL120 assembled desk. The manufacturer does not state whether the image is a photograph or rendering.

To use the memory feature, follow the keypad instructions to set preferred positions after the desk is assembled and calibrated. Four memories can help a shared desk, but do not determine your preferred heights or remove the need to check clearance.

Read the lift figures as manufacturer claims, not a load test

For the chosen one-inch top, UPLIFT lists a 22.6-to-48.7-inch working-surface range. The bare V3 C-frame sheet lists 21.6 to 47.7 inches before a desktop is fitted. These are published values, not measurements of an assembled desk. UPLIFT publishes 355 pounds as the frame's lifting-capacity or weight-limit figure, but the reviewed sources do not establish a static-load rating, the top's mass, or the payload remaining after the desktop and accessories are installed. Do not treat that number as a guaranteed equipment allowance.

The frame manual specifies a 10-percent duty cycle and reset steps. Follow its instructions and keep cords clear of moving parts; no independent stability test is claimed here.

Who should shortlist this exact selection?

It is worth considering if the wraparound footprint fits, you want one pop-up power panel and a separate storage cup, and a flush four-memory controller is useful enough to choose over the basic angled keypad. It is a poor fit if you need a rectangular depth, a separate return, eight built-in AC outlets, USB data, a covered cable pass-through, a verified static rating or a known cord length before planning an enclosed route.

For the same Black Laminate top, C-frame, PDC013-and-ACC059 option and Basic Display Angled controller, compare the FRM072 configuration; choose this FRM703 state when saved heights and flush mounting matter. For four fixed outlets with the FRM703, see the dual-PDC019 version, which has no storage cup. The UPL120 top image, option-components thumbnail and FRM703 part image are shown separately here; none depicts this complete selected setup installed.

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count2
Motor count2
Narrowest frame width41.3 in
Widest frame width72.2 in
Minimum supported desktop width71.7 in
Maximum supported desktop width71.7 in
Programmable height presets4
Cable tray includedNo
Magnetic fabric cable cover includedNo
Frame layout120-degree-wraparound
Minimum working-surface height with desktop22.6 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop48.7 in
Built-in drawer includedNo
Wireless charging built into desktopNo
Built-in AC/USB power panelYes
Built-in AC outlets4
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

The UPL120 drawing gives 71.7-inch overall width and a 38.4-inch maximum outside-depth envelope with an angled-back, curved-front 120-degree outline; it does not establish a uniform minimum or maximum usable work depth. The selected one-inch Black Laminate top has two 3.15-inch openings, occupied here by one PDC013 power module and one ACC059 storage cup. Top mass and care requirements are not established.

Load-rating interpretation

355-pound lifting/weight-limit wording is not converted to a static-load rating, a per-module grommet load, or remaining equipment payload.

Operating and setup note

The V3 frame manual requires grounded power, initial reset, slack cords and a 1-inch moving-part clearance. It specifies a 10-percent duty cycle: after two continuous minutes of movement within a 20-minute period, allow at least 18 minutes rest. PDC013 instructions require grounded 120V power and eight inches unobstructed below its grommet hole.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.