Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT V3 120-Degree Standing Desk UPL120 (Black Laminate, two pop-up power modules) review

A two-leg electric UPL120 in one selected state with a one-inch Black Laminate top, black V3 C-frame, two black PDC013 pop-up power grommets and Basic Display Angled keypad.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Two black UPLIFT PDC013 pop-up power modules shown as selector components, not installed in an UPL120 desktop
UPLIFT current selector illustration for the two black PDC013 modules. It depicts the components only, not the UPL120, frame, keypad or installation; photo-versus-render status is unstated. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

A buyer who specifically wants the UPL120 120-degree wraparound footprint with a one-inch Black Laminate top and two flush-when-closed pop-up PDC013 modules, and can provide grounded power plus eight inches of clear space below each grommet hole. The 71.7-inch width and 38.4-inch maximum outer envelope should fit the room; neither is a uniform working-depth measurement.

The main tradeoff

The paired modules occupy both grommet holes and supply eight listed receptacles, but neither is a rotating cable cover or storage cup. The manual requires underside clearance and grounded supplies; PDC013 cord-length claims conflict and the combined circuit allowance is not stated. The UPL120 top has no documented uniform work depth, the selected Basic Display memory count is unknown, and the frame’s 355-pound maker claim is not a static rating or remaining payload. The exact black desk image shows only the top outline; a separate component image shows the modules only.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want a 120-degree wraparound desktop rather than a straight desk or conventional L?

The selected UPL120 page state is a two-leg V3 desk with the manufacturer-drawn wraparound outline.

Explore this need in the finder →
How many pop-up AC outlets must be integrated into the desktop?

Two selected PDC013 units expose four grounded outlets apiece; the selected pair supplies eight receptacles, without a documented combined circuit allowance.

Explore this need in the finder →
How much unobstructed space can you leave immediately below each power-grommet hole?

The PDC013 installation instructions require eight inches of open space below each hole; measure both locations around the desk frame or storage.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need built-in charging but not USB data transfer to a computer?

Each PDC013 has USB charging ports; the manufacturer says they do not carry data.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need pop-up power and a rotating cable-cover opening at the same time?

This plan uses both desktop holes for PDC013 modules and has no rotating cover or free pass-through opening.

Explore this need in the finder →

This is one UPLIFT V3 120-Degree Standing Desk (UPL120) selector state: the 1-inch Black Laminate top, black V3 C-frame with 27-inch feet, two black PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets, and the Basic Display Angled keypad. The current maker page lists the desk as UPL120 and presents those options together. That establishes a selectable configuration, not a separate checkout SKU, a completed order, or stock for this particular combination.

Choose the footprint before the power kit

UPLIFT's drawing gives a 71.7-inch overall width and 38.4-inch maximum outside depth. The angled-back, curved-front wraparound is neither a rectangle nor an L return. That 38.4-inch figure is its deepest outer envelope, not uniform work depth: if a keyboard tray, drawing pad or monitor base needs a continuous 30-inch zone, treat fit as unknown. Measure the full footprint on the floor before committing.

This shape can suit a user who wants a broad reach area around one seated or standing position. It is less persuasive in a narrow alcove, where a straight-front desk is easier to place, or for someone who actually needs an L-shaped return. It remains a two-leg electric desk: the angled outline is not evidence of three independent work positions.

Two powered holes, not two extra circuits

The UPL120 drawing shows two 3.15-inch grommet openings. This selected bundle puts a black PDC013 pop-up unit in each: both tops sit flush when closed and raise to expose four grounded 120V outlets per module. Read literally, the two selected modules provide eight outlet receptacles across the desktop. Each PDC013 also has two USB-A and one USB-C charging port; they are charge-only, not data ports.

Two black UPLIFT PDC013 pop-up power modules shown as selector components, not installed in an UPL120 desktop
UPLIFT's selected “2 Pop Up Power - Black” component illustration. It shows the two modules, not their installation in the UPL120 desk; the maker does not identify this image as a photo or a rendering.

Each PDC013 is listed at 15A/125V maximum (1,875W) and 800-joule surge protection. Those are per-module limits: UPLIFT does not establish a combined circuit allowance or a 30A pair rating. The lift and two grommet cords also need grounded power, so plan their outlet routes rather than assuming the modules replace wall power.

The two modules occupy both holes, leaving no pass-through cover or storage cup. Choose the UPL120's two-cover state if cable routing matters more; the one-PDC019-plus-cover state combines two outlets with a cable opening. The dual-PDC019 alternative has four fixed outlets rather than this pair's eight. These hole plans cannot be combined.

Measure the underside and cord route

The 1-inch selected top matches the PDC013 instructions' stated 0.75-to-3.5-inch thickness range, and the UPL120 drawing shows two holes of the required 3.15-inch diameter. The instructions also require eight inches of open space directly below each hole for the module body and cord bend. Check both locations against frame parts, drawers, a cabinet, and anything else beneath the worktop; the configurable product page does not verify your installed clearance. Leave enough slack for the moving frame without letting cords enter the moving mechanism.

There is a source conflict on PDC013 cord length: the current product page, current specification, and instructions do not agree with one another or an older specification. This review therefore does not promise a particular reach. Verify the supplied cord and the path to a grounded 120V outlet for each module before assembly, and follow the maker's warnings against voltage converters, wet areas, or loads beyond the unit rating. The desk's separate lift mechanism also needs a grounded supply.

Basic movement is not preset recall

The selected black FRM072 Basic Display Angled keypad uses press-and-hold up/down movement and a digital height display. UPLIFT's keypad instructions cover mounting and a first-use reset, while its separate FRM072 sheet describes an auto-darkening display; the reviewed materials do not establish saved-height presets for this plan. If your routine depends on a tap-to-recall sitting and standing height, compare the separately assessed UPL120 FRM066 Advanced Comfort Angled or FRM055 Advanced Paddle states instead of assuming every angled keypad behaves alike.

UPLIFT publishes 22.6–48.7 inches at the surface, versus 21.6–47.7 inches for the bare frame; these are maker values, not measurements. Its frame sheet lists two motors and a 355-pound lifting-capacity figure, while the manual calls it a weight limit. Neither establishes static capacity, top mass or remaining payload. The frame manual specifies a 10-percent duty cycle, so do not treat that moving-load figure as a static rating.

Who this configuration is for

Keep this state on the list if the UPL120's wraparound top fits your room and workflow, Black Laminate is your preferred surface, you want the two raised-and-lowered power modules, and you can provide the manual's clearance and grounded power. A 39-inch room-depth allowance accommodates the drawing's maximum outer envelope; a 38-inch cap does not. The evidence does not support a minimum usable depth, a total circuit allowance, preset memory, or a static-load threshold. If any of those is essential, do not let the dramatic outlet count stand in for the missing measurement.

The desk-card image shows only the exact black UPL120 top; the selector thumbnail shows only the two PDC013 modules. Neither depicts this complete setup, and UPLIFT does not state whether the images are photos or renderings. For a straight-front alternative, compare the V3 C-frame plan; for the UPL120 outline with four fixed outlets, compare the dual-PDC019 plan before deciding whether pop-up access merits both holes.

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count2
Motor count2
Narrowest frame width41.3 in
Widest frame width72.2 in
Minimum supported desktop width71.7 in
Maximum supported desktop width71.7 in
Cable tray includedNo
Magnetic fabric cable cover includedNo
Frame layout120-degree-wraparound
Minimum working-surface height with desktop22.6 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop48.7 in
Built-in drawer includedNo
Wireless charging built into desktopNo
Built-in AC/USB power panelYes
Built-in AC outlets8
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

The UPL120 drawing gives 71.7-inch overall width and 38.4-inch maximum outside-depth envelope with an angled-back, curved-front 120-degree outline; it does not establish a uniform minimum or maximum usable work depth. The selected top is one-inch Black Laminate; top mass and care requirements are not established.

Load-rating interpretation

355-pound lifting/weight-limit wording is not converted to a static-load rating, a per-module grommet load, or remaining equipment payload.

Operating and setup note

The V3 frame manual requires grounded power, initial reset, slack cords and a 1-inch moving-part clearance. It specifies a 10-percent duty cycle: after two continuous minutes of movement within a 20-minute period, allow at least 18 minutes rest. PDC013 manual additionally requires a grounded 120V supply and 8 inches clear below each mounting hole.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.