Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT V3 120-Degree Standing Desk UPL120 (Bamboo, black frame) review

A two-leg electric desk assessed in one selected UPL120 state with a 1-inch Bamboo top, black V3 C-frame, two covered grommet openings and the Basic Display Angled keypad.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

UPLIFT maker image of several 120-Degree Standing Desks in a dog-bone arrangement; this Bamboo review’s exact finish, selected black frame, keypad and accessories are not shown.
Manufacturer-labeled overhead UPL120 arrangement in walnut-toned tops. It shows the desk outline, not the selected Bamboo surface or exact black-frame configuration. Photo-versus-render status is not stated. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

A buyer who specifically wants a two-leg UPLIFT UPL120 120-degree wraparound workstation with a manufacturer-labeled Bamboo 1-inch top, has room for its 71.7 × 38.4-inch outer envelope, and does not require an undocumented uniform work-surface depth.

The main tradeoff

The outer dimensions do not describe a rectangular 38.4-inch working depth; top mass, static-load rating and remaining equipment payload are unknown. The selected Basic Display is distinct from the separately listed Advanced keypads. The reused overhead UPL120 image shows walnut-toned tops rather than this selected Bamboo state; photo-versus-render status is unstated.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you specifically want the UPLIFT 120-degree wraparound profile rather than a straight or center-cutout desktop?

This UPL120 plan is a two-leg desk with an angled-back, curved-front 120-degree outline.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the room have enough depth for the UPL120 outer footprint?

The maker drawing gives a 38.4-inch outside-depth envelope; it is not a uniform usable depth.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a Bamboo desktop essential rather than laminate?

The selected UPL120 option is labeled Bamboo and the model sheet lists Carbonized Bamboo; this plan is not the related Walnut Laminate option.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will a 71-inch overall width meet your minimum top-width requirement?

The UPL120 drawing gives 71.7 inches overall width: a 71-inch minimum fits; 72 inches does not.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require a covered cable opening, rather than a no-hole or powered-grommet top?

This state includes two black grommet covers over the two desktop openings; they route cables but do not provide AC or USB power.

Explore this need in the finder →

This review covers one UPLIFT V3 120-Degree Standing Desk (UPL120) selector state: the 1-inch Bamboo top, black V3 C-frame with 27-inch feet, two black grommet covers and Basic Display Angled keypad. UPLIFT lists other surfaces, controls and accessories, but this assessment is not evidence that every selector combination is interchangeable or in stock.

The material choice is real; the shape still sets the fit

The useful reason to consider this plan is a five-sided, wraparound work surface in a manufacturer-labeled Bamboo finish. The live UPL120 selector labels this top “Bamboo” and gives it a separate option value. The UPL120 drawing also lists Carbonized Bamboo among its available materials and specifies a one-inch desktop. That supports a bamboo surface choice, but it does not tell us the exact bamboo construction process, top mass or care requirements for this selected finish. Do not infer a durability or maintenance advantage from the material name alone.

The shape is the more consequential choice for many rooms. UPLIFT’s drawing gives the desktop an overall envelope of 71.7 inches across by 38.4 inches deep. It has angled rear edges and a broad, curved front, rather than a rectangular 71.7-by-38.4-inch usable plane. The sheet separately labels a 47.6-inch curved front span, a 35.4-inch upper slant, a 24-inch lower slant, a 26-inch upper interior span and a 10.4-inch center span. Those are contour references, not a published minimum keyboard depth. If a monitor arm, keyboard tray, writing pad or equipment must sit in a guaranteed flat 30-inch-deep zone, this documentation does not establish that requirement. Tape the outside shape on the floor and mark the equipment’s actual footprint before buying.

The Bamboo finish may suit someone who wants a natural-looking surface instead of the page’s low-pressure laminate choices. The matched laminate alternative is a different top material, not proof that either one is heavier, stronger or easier to maintain; UPLIFT does not give the selected Bamboo top’s weight on the one-page specification. A fixed minimum payload for monitors and other equipment therefore cannot be calculated by subtracting the desktop mass from the frame’s lifting figure.

What is included in this exact state

The selector records the two-leg V3 C-frame in black with 27-inch feet. UPLIFT lists the working-surface range as 22.6 to 48.7 inches for this one-inch top. The separate frame specification gives a 21.6-to-47.7-inch bare-frame range; these are manufacturer figures, not measurements from a test bench. The same frame sheet lists two motors, a maximum lift speed of up to 2 inches per second, noise under 48 dB and a 355-pound lifting-capacity figure. The manual’s 355-pound limit should not be read as a remaining payload or a static rating for this particular top and equipment layout.

The selected control is the Basic Display Angled keypad, not one of the separately listed Advanced Comfort or Advanced Paddle controls. If saved-height positions are essential, treat them as unconfirmed for this exact plan: the V3 instructions’ advanced-keypad memory procedure expressly does not apply to the Basic Display. The live page offers alternative controls, but another keypad is a different configuration that should be checked as such.

This plan selects two black grommet covers. The dimension sheet shows two 3.15-inch openings; a cover allows cable routing but is not an outlet, USB charger or closed storage cup. Powered grommet choices appear separately in the selector and are not included here. UPLIFT lists a FlexMount cable manager and ten cable wraps with the desk; cords still need enough slack to travel with the moving frame. A cover also does not guarantee that a particular monitor arm will fit a hole or clear the structure below it.

Assembly and day-to-day limits

The V3 C-frame manual calls for grounded power, a first-use reset, slack management and at least one inch of clearance around moving parts. It gives a 10-percent motor duty cycle: after two continuous minutes of movement within a 20-minute period, the motors need at least 18 minutes of rest. That is worth planning around if you expect frequent position changes while several people share the desk. Follow the current manual for assembly and reset steps; do not use the desktop’s unusual outline as a reason to improvise mounting holes or load limits.

Who should choose it?

Choose this exact plan only if you want the UPL120’s angled, wraparound layout, prefer the selected Bamboo surface and can accommodate its 71.7-by-38.4-inch outer envelope. The finder’s “Bamboo” material requirement should distinguish it from the related Walnut Laminate configuration; asking for laminate should not return this plan. A 39-inch outside-depth allowance fits the published envelope, while a 38-inch cap does not. Requiring a straight edge, a no-hole top, integrated power or a verified uniform 30-inch working depth should point elsewhere or remain unmatched rather than be guessed.

For a conventional rectangular footprint, compare a documented rectangular V3 configuration instead. For a true return, compare a three-leg L-shaped desk rather than assuming the UPL120’s angled outline creates a standard L. The official UPLIFT page and desktop drawing describe the selected material and geometry; the V3 manual and frame sheet explain the operating constraints. The manufacturer’s overhead image used here shows a dog-bone arrangement of walnut-toned UPL120 desks, not this Bamboo finish or selected black frame, and it does not state whether the scene is a photograph or rendering. It is useful for seeing the outline only, not for confirming this exact appearance.

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count2
Motor count2
Narrowest frame width41.3 in
Widest frame width72.2 in
Minimum supported desktop width71.7 in
Maximum supported desktop width71.7 in
Maximum supported desktop depth38.4 in
Cable tray includedNo
Magnetic fabric cable cover includedNo
Frame layout120-degree-wraparound
Minimum working-surface height with desktop22.6 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop48.7 in
Wireless charging built into desktopNo
Built-in AC/USB power panelNo
Built-in AC outlets0
Documented desktop materialbamboo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

The UPL120 drawing gives a 71.7-inch overall width and 38.4-inch outside-depth envelope, with angled edges and a curved front. It is not a uniform rectangle; no minimum usable depth is established. The current selector and model specification both list a Bamboo option, though the selector says Bamboo and the sheet says Carbonized Bamboo. This does not establish the selected top mass or care requirements.

Load-rating interpretation

355-pound lifting/weight-limit wording is not converted to a static-load rating or payload after the desktop/accessories.

Operating and setup note

Manual requires grounded power, slack cords, 1-inch clearance around moving parts, reset before initial use and an 18-minute rest after two continuous minutes of motor activity in a 20-minute period.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.