On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact wall-mounted UPL075 format and included 48 × 24-inch laminate top suit the space?
This selected plan includes the 48 × 24 Walnut Laminate 1-inch desktop and black single-column FRM075 wall-mounted frame. It needs suitable structural attachment and is not a freestanding desk.
Explore this need in the finder →Would you rather use an angled keypad with direct hold-to-move adjustment than a flush advanced controller?
The plan selects the FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad (option 11390); the manufacturer describes basic up/down control and a digital display. The documentation does not confirm a saved-height count, keypad lock or travel stops.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need eight AC outlets built into the desktop, with retractable pop-up access?
Two PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets are selected, four documented grounded AC outlets per unit. Both top holes are occupied and the paired modules’ combined circuit allowance is not published.
Explore this need in the finder →Is one saved-height preset a firm requirement?
The FRM072 instructions and specification do not state a saved-height memory count, so this plan cannot be recommended for an essential preset minimum.
Explore this need in the finder →UPLIFT UPL075 review: 48 × 24 Walnut Laminate with dual pop-up power and FRM072
This is one UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selection, not a catch-all review of every UPL075 combination: the UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate top, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two black PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets (option 16970), and black FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad (option 11390). The manufacturer page identifies the desk/top SKU; it does not give a combined order number for this complete selection.

Image source and model notes

Image source and model notes
Check the wall, footprint and work area
The FRM075 is a powered, single-column wall-mounted support, not a floor-standing two-leg desk. This leaves the floor more open, but makes the wall and mounting plan central to the purchase. UPLIFT’s assembly instructions require a suitable structural attachment and clearance for the moving desktop. Confirm that the wall, anchors, power location and intended cable path suit the site before choosing it. If you need a desk you can move or reposition without wall work, compare a freestanding frame instead, such as the UPLIFT V3 C-frame configuration.
The included top is 48 inches long and 24 inches deep. That compact rectangle takes less front-to-back room than a 30-inch-deep desktop, but it also gives you less room to spread out a large monitor, laptop, papers and other gear. The selected material is Walnut Laminate, not Walnut Butcher Block or solid walnut; the surface name should not be mistaken for a solid-wood construction claim. Measure the actual work zone and wall clearances rather than choosing by finish name alone.
Basic angled control means holding a button
The selected controller is the black FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad. Its angled face is easier to see from above than a flush-mounted control, and the maker describes basic up/down movement and a digital height readout that auto-darkens. Movement is by pressing and holding the direction button; it is a direct control, not a one-touch saved-height system. The FRM072 documents no saved-position count in its product sheet or instruction manual, so a saved-height requirement cannot be met on the evidence here. Its reviewed sources also do not establish keypad lock or user-set upper and lower travel limits. Treat those features as unknown, not as included or as a tested failure.
After assembly, follow the FRM072 reset procedure before operation. The maker’s instructions show a reset sequence and keypad placement options, but that does not add memory presets. If you regularly switch among fixed sitting and standing positions and want them recalled by memory, compare the same UPL075 top, frame and PDC013 pair with the FRM703 Advanced Comfort Flush keypad. That is a different selected control plan, with four documented saved heights, a keypad lock and user-set travel limits. The FRM072 is the more straightforward choice only when held-button movement and an angled display suit your routine; do not assume its simplicity provides the advanced control features.
Two retractable power modules occupy both holes
Option 16970 selects two PDC013 pop-up power units. Each unit raises four grounded AC outlets with two USB-A charging ports and one USB-C charging port; taken together, the selected pair documents eight AC outlets, four USB-A ports and two USB-C ports. Both top openings are occupied by power modules, so this plan does not include a separate covered cable-route grommet. The modules stay below the top until raised, which keeps the outlets out of the way when they are not needed.
Each PDC013 specification lists a maximum 15-amp, 125-volt, 1,875-watt input and a grounded cord. Those are per-module component ratings, not a stated combined allowance for two modules plus the desk motor on a household circuit. The sources also do not establish one aggregate USB charging budget for the pair or USB data transfer. If you need a known total electrical load, computer data connection, or a covered cable opening, this exact arrangement leaves that requirement unanswered or unmet. The single-module-and-cover UPL075 alternative preserves one covered opening, but has a different power arrangement and the FRM703 control.
Range, payload and who should consider it
With this selected one-inch desktop, UPLIFT lists a 22.6–48.7-inch work-surface range for the FRM075. The 21.6–47.7-inch figure in the same specification is the bare-frame range, not the finished surface height. The maker lists 175 pounds of lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. It does not state the selected Walnut Laminate top’s weight or the remaining payload for monitors and other equipment, and the reviewed material does not establish a separate static-load rating. Do not treat the 175-pound figure as equipment capacity by itself.
Shortlist this selection if a wall-mounted desk is appropriate, a 48 × 24 laminate top fits, and you value several retractable outlets more than memory presets or an unoccupied cable hole. Choose another reviewed configuration if you need a freestanding base, a larger or different-material top, saved heights, a verified lock or travel stops, a covered cable route, or a documented combined electrical allowance. The exact selected page establishes the choices but not current stock, delivery terms or an assembled-unit test.
Key details at a glance
| Minimum frame height without desktop | 21.6 in |
|---|---|
| Maximum frame height without desktop | 47.7 in |
| Leg count | 1 |
| Narrowest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Widest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Minimum supported desktop width | 24 in |
More specifications and setup details
| Maximum supported desktop width | 24 in |
|---|---|
| Minimum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Maximum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Frame layout | wall-mounted-single-leg |
| Minimum working-surface height with desktop | 22.6 in |
| Maximum working-surface height with desktop | 48.7 in |
| Built-in AC/USB power panel | Yes |
| Built-in AC outlets | 8 |
| Documented desktop material | laminate |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Desktop and configuration note
This fact covers the exact UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 state with a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate 1-inch top, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets (option 16970) and black FRM072-BLK keypad (option 11390). This selected page state is not a combined order SKU or stock confirmation.
Load-rating interpretation
The FRM075 sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected top weight and remaining equipment payload are not reported in the checked sources; no static-load rating is established.
Operating and setup note
Powered single-column wall-mounted adjustment; the FRM075 instructions require a suitable structural wall attachment, moving clearance and grounded mains power. The basic FRM072-BLK moves by holding up/down; the reviewed keypad sources do not state a saved-height count, lock or user-set travel stops. Two selected PDC013 modules occupy both desktop openings; paired circuit and USB budgets remain unknown.
Sources for this assessment
- UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selected UPL075 Walnut Laminate / dual Pop Up Power / FRM072 state
- UPLIFT Pop Up Power Grommet product page
- UPLIFT PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommet specification sheet
- UPLIFT PDC013 instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 wall-mounted desk assembly instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 specification sheet
- UPLIFT Basic Display Angled keypad product page
- UPLIFT FRM072 Basic Display Angled keypad instructions
- UPLIFT FRM072 Basic Display Angled keypad specification sheet
- UPLIFT-linked 48 x 24 Walnut Laminate UPL075 top/support image
- UPLIFT pair of PDC013 pop-up power component image
- UPLIFT FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad component image
Choose a desk around your real setup.
Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.