On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does this workspace require a wall-mounted support rather than floor-standing legs?
The exact plan selects the black FRM075 wall-mounted frame and includes the 48 × 24-inch surface. Wall structure, fastening and moving clearance must be suitable; it is not a freestanding two-leg desk.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need desktop power that rises from below the surface, with at least eight built-in AC outlets?
The selected option 16970 supplies two PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets. Manufacturer product information documents four AC outlets per unit; both modules are selected in this plan for eight total. The combined electrical allowance for both units is not published.
Explore this need in the finder →Is an included 48 × 24-inch laminate desktop the size and material you need?
The selected desktop is Walnut Laminate, option 13199, at 48 × 24 inches and labeled 1 inch thick. It is not Walnut Butcher Block or solid walnut.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want a flush keypad with four saved heights?
The selected FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041) documents four saved positions, a lock and user-set travel limits. It does not meet a five-position minimum.
Explore this need in the finder →UPLIFT UPL075 review: 48 × 24 Walnut Laminate with dual pop-up power
This review is for one selected U.S. configuration of the UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk: the UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 top, 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate surface labeled 1 inch thick, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two black PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets (configurator option 16970), and a black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041). The page identifies the desktop SKU, not a combined order number for the top, frame and accessories.

Image source and model notes
Start with the wall and the room
FRM075 is a single-column wall-mounted support, not a floor-standing two-leg frame. The open area underneath can help where floor clearance matters, but the wall, fastening plan and cable route become part of the installation. UPLIFT’s FRM075 instructions call for a suitable structural attachment and moving clearance. Check the wall construction, nearby power, the path the 48-inch top will travel, and whether the desk can be installed where you want it. The manufacturer’s mounting details are not a universal substitute for assessing a particular wall. If you may need to relocate the desk, compare a freestanding option such as the UPLIFT V3 C-frame instead.
The included surface measures 48 × 24 inches. Its 24-inch depth is less demanding front-to-back than a 30-inch top, but there is less room to leave a large screen, laptop, papers and other equipment spread out together. “Walnut Laminate” is the selected laminate surface, not Walnut Butcher Block or solid walnut. Measure the wall and the work area you actually need; a compact footprint does not make a small surface larger.
Two retractable modules add known outlet capacity
Option 16970 selects two PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets. UPLIFT describes each module as retractable: its outlets sit below the desktop until raised, and lowering it hides them again. Each PDC013 exposes four grounded AC outlets, two USB-A charging ports and one USB-C charging port. The selected pair therefore provides eight AC outlets, four USB-A ports and two USB-C ports in the desktop. That is a more specific power choice than the page’s single “built-in power” label alone, and it differs from the UPL075 selection that combines one power module with a separate grommet cover. Both openings here are occupied by power units, so there is no separate covered cable opening.
The module specification lists a 6-foot cord with a three-prong grounded plug and rates one unit up to 1875 watts, 15 amps and 125 volts; the product page describes the four outlets as 120V grounded. These are component figures, not evidence that two modules can each draw their maximum on one household circuit. UPLIFT does not state a combined circuit allowance for this two-module desk, and the desk’s motor also needs mains power. Plan the outlet locations and cord routing before mounting. The PDC013 specification lists a 20W maximum USB-charging figure and port output details, but it does not establish one combined charging budget for both modules; it also does not confirm USB data transfer. If data sync, a particular simultaneous charging rate or a known circuit load is essential, this selection does not settle that question.
Surface range and control
For the FRM075 with a one-inch top, the manufacturer sheet lists a 22.6–48.7-inch work-surface range. It separately lists 21.6–47.7 inches for the bare frame; those measurements use different bases. The selected black FRM703-BLK is the Advanced Comfort Flush keypad. Its materials document four saved heights, a lock and user-set travel limits. Four settings can cover a small routine of familiar positions, but this is still one wall-mounted work surface, not two independently adjustable stations. Choose another control or desk if five saved positions or an angled keypad is a firm requirement.
UPLIFT lists a 175-pound lifting capacity that includes desktop weight. It does not give the selected Walnut Laminate top’s mass or a remaining payload number for equipment, so do not treat 175 pounds as all available load. The sources also do not establish a separate static-load rating for this assembled selection. The keypad does not change the load basis or the wall attachment requirement.
Who should shortlist this configuration?
It is worth considering when a wall-mounted format is suitable, a 48 × 24 laminate top fits, and the benefit of several retractable desktop power connections matters more than keeping one grommet opening covered. The PDC013 count is useful if you want to plan chargers and plugs at the work surface; it is not a promise about total circuit capacity. If you only need one powered opening and a covered cable route, compare the UPL075 single-module-and-cover plan. If you need a movable base, a larger top, USB data, a specified dual-module electrical allowance, or a surface other than laminate, this exact configuration is a poor match.
The selected manufacturer page establishes these component choices, not current stock, delivery terms or a hands-on result. Confirm the live configuration summary if the exact supplied components determine whether the desk will work for your room and equipment.
Key details at a glance
| Minimum frame height without desktop | 21.6 in |
|---|---|
| Maximum frame height without desktop | 47.7 in |
| Leg count | 1 |
| Narrowest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Widest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Minimum supported desktop width | 24 in |
More specifications and setup details
| Maximum supported desktop width | 24 in |
|---|---|
| Minimum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Maximum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Programmable height presets | 4 |
| Frame layout | wall-mounted-single-leg |
| Minimum working-surface height with desktop | 22.6 in |
| Maximum working-surface height with desktop | 48.7 in |
| Built-in AC/USB power panel | Yes |
| Built-in AC outlets | 8 |
| Documented desktop material | laminate |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Desktop and configuration note
This fact covers only UPLIFT desk/top SKU UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 with a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate 1-inch top, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two Power w/ USB modules (option 18611) and black FRM703 keypad. The selected power thumbnail has a PDC019/PDC119 code conflict; exact module SKU and USB-A/output details remain unknown.
Load-rating interpretation
The FRM075 sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected top weight and remaining equipment payload are not reported in the checked sources; no static-load rating is established.
Operating and setup note
Powered single-column wall-mounted adjustment; the FRM075 manual requires a suitable structural wall attachment, clearance and grounded mains supply. Two selected power-with-USB modules occupy the desktop openings, but exact module SKU and non-overlapping electrical details are unresolved.
Sources for this assessment
- UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selected UPL075 Walnut Laminate / dual Pop Up Power / FRM703 state
- UPLIFT Pop Up Power Grommet product page
- UPLIFT PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommet specification sheet
- UPLIFT PDC013 instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 wall-mounted desk assembly instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 specifications
- UPLIFT Advanced Comfort Flush keypad page
- UPLIFT FRM703 instructions
- UPLIFT FRM703 specification sheet
- UPLIFT-linked 48 x 24 Walnut Laminate UPL075 top/support image
- UPLIFT UPL120 source image of the same PDC013 component pair
Choose a desk around your real setup.
Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.