Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can this order provide a complete desk with both a built-in drawer and wireless charging on the surface?
Yes for the reviewed Natural Oak SKU: the current product page identifies the complete FN22-R5927NO-DP desk and center drawer; its directly linked exact manual describes wireless charging. Charging wattage is not stated.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the documented 59 × 27 in Natural Oak work surface fit your measured footprint?
The exact selected SKU is a complete 59 × 27 in desk; a minimum 60-inch top length or 28-inch depth is outside this reviewed plan.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the exact Natural Oak desk fit a room capped at 59 in long by 27 in deep?
Yes, the reviewed exact complete-desk SKU has a 59 × 27 in top. A room limit smaller than either edge rules out this plan.
Explore this need in the finder →The FlexiSpot Fusion Stria is an integrated furniture-style electric desk, not a bare frame you can freely pair with a top. I checked the exact U.S. Natural Oak configuration, SKU FN22-R5927NO-DP, against the product page and linked manual. That pairing establishes a 59-by-27-inch work surface, a concealed center drawer, dual motors and two-stage legs. The manual adds a built-in wireless charging point, two saved positions and a 100-pound maximum-weight figure. This is a source-based assessment, not a hands-on test.
A desk designed as furniture
The Stria's distinctive choice is visual integration. Its product image shows broad, fluted side supports, a warm wood-grain top and a long center drawer. The exact selected configuration is labeled Natural Oak; neither the page nor the manual identifies the top's underlying material, so the finish description should not be mistaken for proof that it is solid oak. The product page describes wood-grain texture and easy care, but gives no independent abrasion, water-resistance or edge-durability test.
The 59-by-27-inch top is a fixed footprint, not a narrow alcove desk or a frame-only platform. The page also shows Dark Brown, but only Natural Oak is bridged to a manual-matched SKU. Measure doorways, chair travel and monitor-arm clearance before choosing a desk whose top is part of the product.
Useful integrations, with a few unanswered details
The hidden center drawer is the straightforward convenience feature: small items can be kept off the desktop without adding a separate pedestal. FlexiSpot does not publish its internal dimensions in the inspected page or manual, so do not assume it will hold a particular keyboard, laptop or bulky supply. The manual also identifies a wireless phone charger on the top. Its charging instructions say wireless charging is disabled while the controller screen is active, and that the buttons are disabled while a phone is charging. No wattage or supported charging protocol is stated in the reviewed material, so treat it as a convenient charging pad rather than a documented fast charger. The desk must be powered for its motor and built-in electronics to work.
Do not confuse the Stria's cable clips with a full cable tray. The manual says clips can be added at the rear; it does not identify a dedicated tray or covered channel. If tidy routing is essential, plan the outlet and slack path yourself, or compare a frame that explicitly lists a tray such as the [FlexiSpot E7 Pro](/reviews/flexispot-e7-pro/). Leave enough slack for the full lift so cables do not pull or snag.
Check the height and load against your own setup
The page and manual agree on a 28.7-to-46.5-inch range. Neither source clearly says whether those endpoints refer to the frame alone or to the top surface, so they are useful operating figures but not a confirmed bare-frame measurement. The lower endpoint is relatively high compared with several conventional electric frames; anyone who needs a very low seated work surface should verify the complete desk height with FlexiSpot before ordering. At the other end, 46.5 inches may not reach a comfortable standing position for every tall user. Measure the surface height that works for you while seated and standing rather than relying on a generic height chart.
The manual specifies two-stage legs, dual motors, a 25 mm/s lift speed (the page rounds this to about one inch per second), a two-position controller and a 10% duty cycle: two minutes of operation followed by an 18-minute rest. The keypad also offers a sedentary reminder, child lock, and adjustable collision and tilt-protection settings, including an off setting. Read the instructions before changing those protection settings; the desk's movement behavior should not be assumed from marketing language alone.
FlexiSpot's page calls the capacity 100 pounds, and the exact manual labels it “Max. Weight Capacity” at 100 pounds (45.4 kg). Neither defines a static or dynamic basis or says whether desktop mass is included. A heavy monitor arm, multiple displays, computer and accessories could leave little headroom; ask the manufacturer how to apply the figure before treating it as a hard load match. Do not compare it directly with another model's explicitly static rating.
Who should consider the Fusion Stria?
This desk makes most sense when the furniture look, hidden drawer and on-surface charging matter more than a configurable frame, large equipment allowance or low minimum height. It suits a measured 59-by-27-inch space and a relatively light setup, if the stated range fits your seated and standing posture. The manual recommends two or more people for assembly, packaging foam to protect the desktop, and a customer-supplied Phillips screwdriver or drill.
Requiring an included top, drawer and wireless charging keeps this documented setup in play. A 60-inch minimum top, 28-inch minimum depth, frame-only order, confirmed low bare-frame minimum or room cap below 59 by 27 inches rules it out. Leave nonessential limits blank rather than treating an undocumented measurement as verified.
If your first priority is a compact confirmed top, compare the [E7 Mini](/reviews/flexispot-e7-mini/), which has a separately reviewed 32-by-24-inch plan but not the Stria's integrated furniture features. If your system is heavier or you want a more configurable frame, read the [E7 Pro review](/reviews/flexispot-e7-pro/) and verify that its selected top and load description fit your actual equipment. Neither is a one-for-one style substitute. The practical decision is whether the Stria's specific fixed footprint and built-in conveniences solve a real problem in your room; its attractive finish cannot compensate for a height, load or cable requirement that the available documentation does not confirm.
Key details at a glance
| Leg count | 2 |
|---|---|
| Motor count | 2 |
| Minimum supported desktop width | 59 in |
| Maximum supported desktop width | 59 in |
| Minimum supported desktop depth | 27 in |
| Maximum supported desktop depth | 27 in |
| Programmable height presets | 2 |
| Published frame and mechanism warranty | 5 years |
| Frame layout | two-leg |
| Minimum working-surface height with desktop | 28.7 in |
| Maximum working-surface height with desktop | 46.5 in |
| Built-in drawer included | Yes |
| Wireless charging built into desktop | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Load-rating interpretation
Manual/page capacity is 100 lb but basis and desktop-mass inclusion are not specified. Do not call the value static or dynamic.
Operating and setup note
Manual recommends two or more people for installation, packaging foam to protect the top and a customer-supplied Phillips screwdriver or drill. Manual duty cycle is 2 minutes on / 18 minutes off. Controller has two memory positions, a programmable 0–3 hour reminder in half-hour steps, child lock and collision/tilt protection that can be configured including Off.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a desk around your real setup.
Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.
