Model assessment · Branch

Branch Tria Standing Desk (Walnut / White) review

A two-leg electric standing desk assessed here in three exact U.S. Walnut / White complete-desk selectors. Branch specifies a laminated-MDF desktop; Walnut is the finish name. Actual tops are 47.2 × 27, 58 × 27 and 70.9 × 29.5 inches, with a shared 25.5–48.9-inch finished-surface range.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Branch Tria standing desk with Walnut-finish top and White legs; manufacturer image does not identify size or optional accessories
Official Branch product image for the Walnut / White finish pair; it visually matches the top and legs but does not establish the selected size, material or optional add-ons. Branch
A useful fit for

Best considered when the Walnut-finish top and White legs suit the room, laminated MDF is acceptable, one of the three measured surfaces fits the available footprint, and the 25.5–48.9-inch finished height range works with the user’s setup. Measure the desk and chair clearance; do not use the rounded selector dimensions as an exact fit guarantee.

The main tradeoff

The product image and finish name do not establish solid walnut or veneer; Branch identifies the top as laminated MDF. Its 275 lb max/lift-capacity statement does not specify static versus moving basis or desktop-mass treatment. Cable tray and in-desk power are optional, and motor count and USB-C wattage remain undocumented in the reviewed evidence.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Which exact Tria desktop and leg-color pair do you need?

This review covers Walnut top with White legs. Branch identifies the desktop material as laminated MDF; Walnut is a finish name, not a solid-wood specification.

Explore this need in the finder →
What minimum actual top length and depth must one complete desk provide?

The largest Walnut / White plan is 70.9 × 29.5 inches; the middle is 58 × 27 and the smallest is 47.2 × 27 inches. Nominal 71 × 30 labels are rounded.

Explore this need in the finder →
What is the highest acceptable minimum finished work-surface height?

Branch states a 25.5-inch lower completed-surface endpoint for Tria. A lower required minimum is not supported by this evidence.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is laminated MDF acceptable, or must the surface be solid wood?

Branch’s Tria specification identifies laminated MDF. This exact Walnut finish is suitable only if that documented material meets the shopper’s need.

Explore this need in the finder →

Branch Tria Standing Desk · Walnut / White configuration review

The Walnut top over White legs gives Branch’s Tria a warmer, two-tone appearance. The exact product evidence identifies a laminated-MDF desktop, not a solid walnut board; the three size selectors share the same electric frame and published height range.

Size is more consequential than the rounded selector name

Branch lists this finish in nominal 48 × 27, 58 × 27 and 71 × 30 inch selections. Its Tria specification sheet gives actual top dimensions of 47.2 × 27, 58 × 27 and 70.9 × 29.5 inches. Those are the useful figures when a room layout or equipment footprint has a hard cutoff. The largest choice is not a full 71 by 30 inches, and its depth misses a strict 30-inch minimum. Measure the clear space for the desk and chair together, including the path you need to pull the chair out.

The smallest top is the more space-conscious option, but check that your monitor, laptop and writing area fit on 47.2 inches of length. The middle size adds length without taking the largest footprint. The largest is the one to compare when a wide work surface is important. Each exact selector is a complete desk with the chosen desktop and powered two-leg frame; the “frame only” choice in the finder is not a configuration offered by this assessment.

Walnut is the finish name, not proof of a walnut surface

The product feed calls the top Walnut and pairs it with White legs. Branch’s specification sheet identifies Tria’s desktop as laminated MDF. The color label and the product image therefore do not establish solid walnut, a particular veneer, or a different substrate. In the manufacturer image, the top reads as a brown wood-look finish against white legs; that visual match is useful for recognizing the combination, not for determining material or wear performance. If solid wood is essential, this is the wrong evidence to rely on. If you want a warmer-looking top with a lighter base, it is a specific option to shortlist.

This combination can be visually distinct from Tria’s White / White or Natural Oak / White selections while retaining the same published dimensions and control features. Choose the pair that actually suits the room rather than assuming the finish changes the frame. The Walnut / White image does not identify the desk size or optional accessories, and Branch does not say whether its product image is a photograph or a rendering. The exact SKU and spec sheet—not the picture—settle the selected size.

Check the completed-surface range at both ends

Branch lists a finished desktop range of 25.5 to 48.9 inches from the floor for Tria. It does not publish a separate bare-frame range for this selected complete desk. The 25.5-inch lower endpoint is the important seated-position check: compare it with your chair, keyboard height and preferred elbow position, rather than using body height alone. At the upper end, verify that the standing position works with your setup and that the moving top has room to travel. The three-stage lifting columns, two saved presets and collision detection are manufacturer-listed features; they are not a substitute for planning clearance around the desk.

Branch also lists sedentary reminders, an OLED control handset and built-in Bluetooth that pairs with its Ergonomics app. A handset with two presets may be enough if you want direct height control; app tracking or scheduled reminders matter only if you expect to use those functions. The control’s USB-C port is specified, but the available material does not give its charging wattage, so it should not be chosen as a guaranteed fast charger. No independent speed, noise or durability measurement is available here.

Plan the cables and confirm what the base package omits

The product page lists an integrated cable opening and included felt organizer. A cable tray and in-desk power are optional add-ons, so do not assume the Walnut / White desk arrives with a dedicated tray, AC outlets or a power module. Route cords with enough slack for the whole travel range and keep them away from pinch points. Branch’s assembly and user guide is the source for setup and safe operation; follow it when assembling and moving the furniture.

Branch states a 275-pound maximum or lifting capacity, but the current specification does not make clear whether that is a static or moving-load figure or how the desktop’s own mass is counted. I would not use it as a precise static rating for a heavy monitor arrangement. If load is a deciding constraint, ask Branch to explain the basis for this exact configuration and account for the top and mounted equipment. The motor count is also not stated in the reviewed evidence, so a minimum-motor requirement remains unknown rather than satisfied.

Who should choose this finish

Shortlist Walnut / White when you want this exact warm top and white-leg pairing, laminated MDF is acceptable, and one actual surface size meets your footprint. The largest surface reaches 70.9 inches in length and 29.5 inches in depth; it cannot meet 71-inch or 30-inch minimums. The lowest completed surface setting is 25.5 inches, so a lower seated-position requirement also rules it out. Selecting Walnut / White in the finder should not return a similar-looking desk whose top or legs are unconfirmed.

Look at another Tria finish if you prefer a lighter top, darker legs or a matched white appearance; those are separate selectors, not interchangeable photographs. Consider a different model if your essential need is a solid-wood surface, a larger actual top, a documented static-load rating or a lower minimum surface height. Before ordering, check current stock, warranty terms, delivery details and whether optional cable equipment fits your setup on Branch’s official Tria product page. This is a source-based configuration assessment, not a hands-on or laboratory test.

Key details at a glance

Leg count2
Minimum supported desktop width47.2 in
Maximum supported desktop width70.9 in
Minimum supported desktop depth27 in
Maximum supported desktop depth29.5 in
Programmable height presets2
Cable tray includedNo
Published frame and mechanism warranty10 years
Frame layouttwo-leg
Minimum working-surface height with desktop25.5 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop48.9 in
Built-in drawer includedNo
Built-in AC/USB power panelNo
Built-in AC outlets0
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.