Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPL075 (48 × 24 in Walnut Laminate, Black Frame, Power + Cover, FRM703) review

One exact UPLIFT UPL075 U.S. configurator state: UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 desk/top, 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate desktop labeled 1 inch thick, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame (option 13212), selected black “Power w/ USB + Cover” option 18612, and black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041). The top SKU is not represented as a combined frame/accessory order SKU. The selected page contains a genuine PDC019/PDC119 thumbnail-code conflict; see notes and leave exact module identity unresolved.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

UPLIFT UPL075 wall-mounted desk with a 48 by 24 inch Walnut Laminate top and dark wall support; the selected power-and-cover package and FRM703 keypad are not shown.
Image source and model notes
Manufacturer-linked 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate UPL075 image. It shows the wood-tone desktop and dark wall support, not the selected power/cover package or FRM703 keypad; photo-versus-render status is unstated. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

Consider this exact UPL075 selection when a wall-mounted workstation, an included 48 × 24-inch walnut-look laminate top and a flush four-position keypad suit the room and work routine. Option 18612 combines one power-with-USB grommet with one black cover; the page has a PDC019/PDC119 component-code conflict, so essential USB details must remain unconfirmed.

The main tradeoff

The black FRM075 wall support leaves the floor clear but must be securely anchored; its 175-lb lifting figure includes the selected desktop. The 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate surface is compact rather than a solid Walnut or butcher-block top. A single power module plus one cover uses both openings, but the exact module code/USB-A count and USB output remain unresolved; the exact alternatives do not satisfy USB-data needs.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does this work area need a wall-mounted desk instead of a floor-standing frame?

This exact UPL075 plan selects the black FRM075 single-column wall-mounted frame. It requires a suitable structural wall attachment and is not a freestanding two-leg desk.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would a power grommet and a separate covered cable opening be useful?

UPLIFT option 18612 is selected as “Power w/ USB + Cover Black”: one power module and one black ACC088 cover occupy the two openings. The selected thumbnail has a PDC019/PDC119 code mismatch; exact USB-A count and output are unconfirmed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you prefer a flush control with four saved heights?

The selected black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041) is flush mounted and documents four stored heights. It is not the angled FRM066 or Advanced Paddle.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an included 48 × 24-inch laminate desktop the right size and surface?

The selected top SKU is UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 and the product page labels the desktop Walnut Laminate 1 inch. It is not solid walnut or butcher block.

Explore this need in the finder →

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPL075 review: 48 × 24 Walnut Laminate, black frame and FRM703

This review covers one exact UPLIFT configuration: the UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 desk/top selection, a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate top labeled 1 inch thick, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame (option 13212), the selected black “Power w/ USB + Cover” grommet package (option 18612), and black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041). The manufacturer identifies UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 as the desk/top SKU; the selected frame, grommet package and keypad are separate options, not a claimed combined product SKU.

UPLIFT UPL075 wall-mounted desk with a 48 by 24 inch walnut laminate top and dark wall support; selected power-and-cover package and FRM703 keypad are not shown
Image source and model notes
Manufacturer-linked 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate UPL075 image. It shows the wood-tone desktop and dark wall support, not the selected power/cover package or FRM703 keypad; the maker does not say whether it is a photograph or rendering.

The wall is part of the desk

Unlike a floor-standing two-leg desk, the FRM075 supports the work surface from one wall-mounted column. That can keep floor space below the desk open, but the room and wall must be right for it. The manufacturer’s FRM075 instructions require suitable structural attachment and clearance for the desktop and cables as the surface moves. A mounting method appropriate to one wall construction is not automatically appropriate to another. Check the wall, fastening plan, outlet location and moving clearance before treating this as a practical option. If the desk must relocate, or the wall cannot be securely fastened, the freestanding UPLIFT V3 C-frame is a different format to compare.

The selected surface is a fixed 48 × 24-inch rectangle. The 24-inch front-to-back depth is a modest footprint, but the usable area is also limited: it is not the 60 × 30-inch workspace of that V3 alternative. Measure the room and the things that need to stay on the desk. UPLIFT calls this top Walnut Laminate and lists it as 1 inch thick. The name describes a laminate finish, not solid walnut lumber or the maker’s thicker Walnut Butcher Block option. If real wood is essential, see the separately selected UPL075 Walnut Butcher Block with the flush keypad; it is a different desktop and should not be treated as a finish swap with identical weight.

Range and load figures need context

For an FRM075 paired with a one-inch top, UPLIFT’s specification sheet lists a 22.6–48.7-inch work-surface height range. It separately lists the bare frame range as 21.6–47.7 inches; those figures are not interchangeable. This is useful for comparing the desk with your seated and standing positions, but it is a manufacturer specification rather than a measurement of this assembled option package.

The published lifting capacity is 175 pounds inclusive of the desktop. The selected Walnut Laminate top’s mass and the resulting equipment payload are not stated in the sources reviewed here, and I do not read that lifting figure as a separate 175-pound rating for monitors and accessories or as a static-load test. Keep the desktop, mounted equipment and any attached accessories in view when considering load.

Power package: one outlet module plus a cover, with a component-code caveat

Option 18612 is selected on the manufacturer page as “Power w/ USB + Cover Black.” The linked thumbnail’s alternative text calls the bundle “BUNDLE-PDC019-ACC088-BLK,” while its image filename identifies an ACC088 cover with a PDC119 power grommet. That is a real code mismatch in the page evidence. The selection indicates one power module and a separate black cover for the other desktop opening, but the exact module part code and exact USB port mix cannot be resolved confidently from this selected page. The PDC019 documents describe charge-only USB and two AC outlets, but I do not silently transfer every PDC019 specification to a thumbnail that names PDC119. Check the order summary if a particular part number or USB arrangement matters. A USB data connection is not established here, and no USB wattage or combined circuit allowance is claimed.

This is materially different from the Maple Laminate UPL075 review, which selects two power modules rather than one module plus a covered opening. That alternative documents more desktop power capacity; the walnut plan instead includes a cable-cover position alongside its selected power option. If you do not need desktop power at all, or if your essential requirement is a verified outlet count or USB specification, the questionnaire should not guess from this unresolved package code.

What the FRM703 control adds

The selected black FRM703 is UPLIFT’s Advanced Comfort Flush keypad, not the angled FRM066 or a basic paddle. Manufacturer materials document four saved heights, a lock and user-set travel limits. Four positions are enough for a small number of repeatable desk settings; they do not create a separate desk-height memory for another user on this single-column plan. If you need five or more saved positions, this configuration does not meet that requirement. The keypad selection changes the control interface, not the wall attachment, tabletop dimensions or load basis.

Who should shortlist this plan

It is a plausible shortlist when you specifically want a wall-mounted adjustable desk, can provide an appropriate attachment and electrical supply, want the included 48 × 24-inch walnut-look laminate top, and value a flush four-position control. It is a poor fit when you need a movable floor-standing desk, a deeper or larger surface, a confirmed solid-wood or butcher-block top, five saved heights, a USB data port, or a guaranteed module model and port layout. Those needs are not small details: the wall frame, selected surface, control and grommet package are separate choices, and an unknown component specification should remain unknown rather than earn a match.

Stock, current price, shipping terms and a combined frame/top/accessory order number are not asserted in this review. Treat the selected controls and the manufacturer’s current order summary as the configuration boundary; do not assume every image or option code represents the complete assembled desk shown here.

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count1
Narrowest frame width23.6 in
Widest frame width23.6 in
Minimum supported desktop width24 in
More specifications and setup details
Maximum supported desktop width24 in
Minimum supported desktop depth24 in
Maximum supported desktop depth24 in
Programmable height presets4
Frame layoutwall-mounted-single-leg
Minimum working-surface height with desktop22.6 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop48.7 in
Built-in AC/USB power panelYes
Built-in AC outlets2
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

This fact covers only UPLIFT desk/top SKU UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 with the 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate 1-inch top, black FRM075 frame, option 18612 Power w/ USB + Cover Black, and black FRM703 keypad. The same page contains a legacy PDC019 / current-thumbnail PDC119 module code conflict; other desktop sizes/materials and option combinations are not covered.

Load-rating interpretation

The FRM075 sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected top weight and remaining equipment payload are not reported in the checked sources; no static-load rating is established.

Operating and setup note

Powered single-column wall-mounted adjustment. Secure structural wall attachment and clearances are required by the FRM075 manual; use a compatible mains supply. Option 18612 includes one power-with-USB module and one black cover, but its PDC019/PDC119 component code is unresolved.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.