On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does this workspace require a wall-mounted support rather than floor-standing legs?
The exact plan selects the black FRM075 wall-mounted frame. Safe installation requires suitable wall structure and fastening; this is not a freestanding two-leg desk.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want at least four AC outlets built into the desktop?
The selected option is two Power w/ USB modules. Candidate manufacturer records overlap on two AC outlets per module, giving four AC outlets total; USB-A count and charging output remain unknown because the option thumbnail has a PDC019/PDC119 code conflict.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want a flush keypad with four saved heights?
The selected black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041) documents four saved positions; it is not the angled FRM066 or the Advanced Paddle.
Explore this need in the finder →Is an included 48 × 24-inch laminate desktop the size and surface you need?
The selected top SKU is UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 with a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate surface labeled one inch thick. Laminate is not a solid-walnut or butcher-block specification.
Explore this need in the finder →UPLIFT UPL075 review: 48 × 24 Walnut Laminate with dual power and FRM703
This review covers one U.S. configurator state of the UPLIFT wall-mounted desk: the UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 top, a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate desktop labeled 1 inch thick, black FRM075 wall support, the selected “2 Power w/ USB Black” option, and the black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad. The UPL075 code identifies the desk/top; the support, power modules and keypad are selected components, not a claimed combined order SKU.

Image source and model notes
A wall-mounted format with a fixed footprint
The FRM075 uses a single wall-supported column rather than the floor-standing legs of a conventional two-leg desk. That leaves the area underneath open and can suit a compact office, but the wall is part of the installation. UPLIFT’s instructions require suitable structural attachment and clearance around the moving surface and its cables. A mounting method that is appropriate for one wall is not automatically appropriate for another, so check the wall construction, fastening plan, outlet reach and the space the top will sweep through before shortlisting it. If the desk needs to move with you or the wall cannot accept a secure attachment, compare a freestanding frame such as the UPLIFT V3 C-frame instead.
The selected top is 48 inches wide by 24 inches deep. That can be easier to place than a 30-inch-deep surface, but it also limits the room for a large monitor, laptop, papers and accessories to stay out at once. Measure the actual wall and working area, not just the floor rectangle. “Walnut Laminate” is the maker’s selected laminate finish; it is not a solid-walnut or Walnut Butcher Block desktop. If the thicker butcher-block surface is the requirement, the separately configured UPL075 Walnut Butcher Block plan is a different top, not a material equivalency.
Two power modules change what the openings do
The selected grommet option is “2 Power w/ USB Black.” It places two power-with-USB modules in the desktop’s two openings, so this plan does not leave a separate opening for a passive cable cover. The practical trade is useful: the manufacturer’s candidate module records share two AC outlets and one USB-C connector per module, giving this selected pair four documented AC outlets and two USB-C connectors in total. The product page’s alternate text labels the selected image bundle PDC019, while the image filename names PDC119 modules. That code conflict remains unresolved, so the page confirms the two-module choice but does not settle the current component SKU.
Because the exact module identity is uncertain, the USB-A count, USB output rates, data-transfer behavior, individual electrical rating and combined circuit allowance are not established for this selected desk. Treat the USB-C connectors as charging connections only if the maker’s current order documents confirm that use; do not plan on USB data or a particular charging speed from the word “USB.” If a known USB-A port count, a specific module code, or a separate covered cable route is essential, this configuration does not answer that need. The contrasting single-module UPL075 option occupies one opening with power and the other with a cover; it has fewer confirmed AC outlets but retains a covered route. All desk-mounted power also needs a reachable supply, and the motor itself requires mains power.
Control and load figures
The black FRM703-BLK is the Advanced Comfort Flush control, not the angled FRM066 or the Advanced Paddle. UPLIFT’s FRM703 materials document four saved heights, a lock and user-set travel limits. That is useful for returning to a small set of familiar positions, but it is not an independently adjustable workstation for two people. The keypad changes how the wall desk is operated; it does not change the desktop size, wall support or power-module identity.
For a one-inch desktop, the FRM075 specification lists a completed work-surface range of 22.6–48.7 inches. The same sheet gives a 21.6–47.7-inch bare-frame range; do not compare those as if they were the same measurement. The published lifting capacity is 175 pounds including the desktop. UPLIFT does not state this selected top’s mass or the remaining equipment payload in the sources reviewed, and the lifting figure is not a separately verified static-load rating. Factor in the surface and attached equipment rather than treating the full 175 pounds as available cargo.
Who should shortlist this exact plan?
It is a reasonable candidate if you want a 48 × 24-inch laminate top, a black wall-mounted frame, a flush four-position keypad and more built-in AC outlets than the single-module-plus-cover arrangement. It is a poor match for a freestanding two-leg requirement, a butcher-block or documented solid-wood surface, a five-position memory minimum, a dedicated covered grommet, or an essential USB detail that is not confirmed. The four-outlet number is useful for planning, but it is not a claim about how much equipment can run together on an unspecified circuit.
The manufacturer’s selected page establishes the option combination, not stock, delivery terms, a current price or a hands-on performance result. Before ordering, verify the live configuration summary if the module code or its USB behavior determines whether this desk will work with your equipment.
Key details at a glance
| Minimum frame height without desktop | 21.6 in |
|---|---|
| Maximum frame height without desktop | 47.7 in |
| Leg count | 1 |
| Narrowest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Widest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Minimum supported desktop width | 24 in |
More specifications and setup details
| Maximum supported desktop width | 24 in |
|---|---|
| Minimum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Maximum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Programmable height presets | 4 |
| Frame layout | wall-mounted-single-leg |
| Minimum working-surface height with desktop | 22.6 in |
| Maximum working-surface height with desktop | 48.7 in |
| Built-in AC/USB power panel | Yes |
| Built-in AC outlets | 4 |
| Documented desktop material | laminate |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Desktop and configuration note
This fact covers only UPLIFT desk/top SKU UPL075-walnut-lam-48x24 with a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Laminate 1-inch top, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two Power w/ USB modules (option 18611) and black FRM703 keypad. The selected power thumbnail has a PDC019/PDC119 code conflict; exact module SKU and USB-A/output details remain unknown.
Load-rating interpretation
The FRM075 sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected top weight and remaining equipment payload are not reported in the checked sources; no static-load rating is established.
Operating and setup note
Powered single-column wall-mounted adjustment; the FRM075 manual requires a suitable structural wall attachment, clearance and grounded mains supply. Two selected power-with-USB modules occupy the desktop openings, but exact module SKU and non-overlapping electrical details are unresolved.
Sources for this assessment
- UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selected UPL075 Walnut Laminate / black frame / dual Power w/ USB / FRM703 state
- UPLIFT FRM075 wall-mounted desk assembly instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 specifications
- UPLIFT Advanced Comfort Flush keypad product page
- UPLIFT FRM703 instructions
- UPLIFT FRM703 keypad specification sheet
- UPLIFT PDC019 Power Grommet with USB instructions
- UPLIFT PDC019 specification sheet
- UPLIFT current Power Grommet page; PDC119-BLK listing
- UPLIFT-linked UPL075 Walnut Laminate 48 × 24 image
Choose a desk around your real setup.
Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.