On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Will a 42 × 24-inch desktop meet the width and depth limits of your work area?
The selected Walnut Laminate desktop is 42 × 24 inches. It fits only if that width, depth and the one-column wall-mounted arrangement suit the actual room; it is not the 48-inch variant.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want two pop-up desktop power units instead of a plain or covered-hole surface?
The checked option selects two PDC013 units, physically occupying both desktop openings. Their component sheet lists four AC outlets plus USB charging per unit, but does not state the combined circuit or total charging budget for the pair.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a basic angled keypad with hold-to-move control acceptable?
The exact selection is black FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled. Manufacturer sources document a display and hold-to-move controls, but not a saved-height count, lock or user-set travel stops.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the desk be permanently attached to a structurally suitable wall?
The selected FRM075 is a one-column wall-mounted desk. Its manual specifies wall-fastening constraints and says appropriate fasteners for some wall types are not included; the desk is not a freestanding base.
Explore this need in the finder →UPLIFT UPL075 42 × 24 Walnut Laminate wall-mounted desk review
This review covers one selected U.S. UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk plan: the UPL075-walnut-lam-42x24 one-inch Walnut Laminate desktop, black FRM075 wall-mounted support, two black PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets (option 16970), and black FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad (option 11390). The maker’s selected page identifies the desktop SKU, but not a combined order number for these components. It is a narrower top than the otherwise similar 48 × 24 Walnut Laminate plan, not a shorter-legged version of a freestanding desk.

Image source and model notes

Image source and model notes
The 42-inch width is the defining choice
The included work surface is 42 inches long and 24 inches deep. That is a compact rectangle for a wall alcove, a narrow office, or a workstation that needs less width than the 48-inch version. The two sizes share the same stated depth, so the shorter top saves six inches across the wall rather than reducing its front-to-back reach. Whether 42 inches leaves enough room for your monitor, keyboard, writing area, and daily objects depends on your layout; measure those pieces instead of treating “small desk” as a fit guarantee. A two-monitor arrangement or a habit of spreading papers across the surface may make the extra width on the 48 × 24 version worthwhile.
This is the one-inch Walnut Laminate option, not Walnut Butcher Block or solid walnut. The exact configuration page lists 42 × 24 and 48 × 24 for this top style. If you need a 48-inch minimum, this plan does not meet it; if your room cannot take a 48-inch top, the 42-inch selection is the useful alternative. For a larger surface in the same family, see the 48 × 24 Walnut Laminate UPL075 with the same PDC013 and FRM072 choices.
A wall attachment is part of the desk
The FRM075 uses one powered column attached to the wall. It leaves the floor beneath the desk open, but it is not a freestanding base that can be placed anywhere. UPLIFT’s instructions call for suitable wall fastening and say the supplied lag screws are intended for wood studs at least 2 × 4 inches. The manual says the fasteners for steel studs or cinder block are not included and directs installers to compatible anchor guidance. Do not assume the standard hardware makes an unknown wall safe. If the wall cannot be assessed or permanent attachment is not practical, choose a floor-standing alternative such as a two-leg FlexiSpot E7 instead.
The manual also recommends two people for assembly, a nearby 120-volt outlet, and clearance from shelves or other obstructions through the desk’s motion. A wall-mounted column, power cord, and two pop-up modules need a planned cable route; the floor-clear look still depends on keeping cords from snagging. This is a setup-sensitive choice for an owned or approved space, not an easy-to-relocate desk for a renter who cannot modify the wall.
Basic controls and power outlets, with limits
With the selected one-inch top, UPLIFT lists a 22.6–48.7-inch work-surface range for the FRM075; 21.6–47.7 inches is the bare-frame range. The specification lists 175 pounds of lifting capacity including the desktop. It does not state this selected top’s weight or the remaining payload for monitors and accessories, so do not treat 175 pounds as equipment capacity. The listed 1.6-inch-per-second travel speed depends on load.
The black FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad is a hold-to-move controller with a digital height readout. It is simpler than a one-touch memory controller. The maker’s product sheet and instructions do not state a saved-height count, lock, or user-set travel stops. If any of those is essential, this plan should not pass that need; consider an exact FRM703 or another documented advanced keypad configuration rather than assuming the basic screen has hidden functions.
Option 16970 selects two PDC013 pop-up modules, one in each of the desktop’s two openings. The component specification gives four grounded AC outlets, two USB-A charging ports, and one USB-C charging port per module. The selected pair therefore has eight AC outlet positions, four USB-A charging ports, and two USB-C charging ports. These are port counts, not a promise that all outlets or ports can deliver their per-module maxima at once. Each module’s rating is not a combined circuit allowance for two modules and the desk motor. UPLIFT does not publish an aggregate power budget for this pairing, a total USB output budget across both modules, or USB data-transfer behavior. If your requirement is simply pop-up outlet access, the selected components match that use. If you need a known total current or a computer data connection through the desk, this evidence does not confirm it. Both holes are occupied by power modules, so there is no separate covered cable-route opening in this plan.
Who should shortlist this configuration?
Consider it when a suitable wall is available, 42 × 24 inches fits your workspace, and you want a narrow top with two retractable power modules and direct hold-to-move controls. It is a poor fit when you need a freestanding base, a larger writing area, a no-hole desktop, confirmed memory presets, or a documented paired-module circuit limit. The exact selected-state record proves which options were chosen, not current stock, a complete package SKU, or a hands-on result. Treat the family image above as a manufacturer illustration, not proof of the exact top finish or assembled accessory arrangement.
Key details at a glance
| Minimum frame height without desktop | 21.6 in |
|---|---|
| Maximum frame height without desktop | 47.7 in |
| Leg count | 1 |
| Narrowest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Widest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Minimum supported desktop width | 24 in |
More specifications and setup details
| Maximum supported desktop width | 24 in |
|---|---|
| Minimum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Maximum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Frame layout | wall-mounted-single-leg |
| Minimum working-surface height with desktop | 22.6 in |
| Maximum working-surface height with desktop | 48.7 in |
| Built-in AC/USB power panel | Yes |
| Built-in AC outlets | 8 |
| Documented desktop material | laminate |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Desktop and configuration note
This exact configuration is the manufacturer selected-state SKU UPL075-walnut-lam-42x24 with a 42 × 24 inch, one-inch Walnut Laminate top, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two black PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommets (option 16970), and black FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad (option 11390). The selected configuration is not a combined order SKU or current-stock confirmation.
Load-rating interpretation
The FRM075 sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected top and accessory weights and residual payload are not reported in the inspected material; no separate static-load rating is established.
Operating and setup note
Powered single-column wall-mounted adjustment. FRM075 instructions require suitable structural wall attachment, a nearby grounded 120 V outlet, two-person assembly guidance and clearance through the movement path. The FRM072-BLK moves by holding the up/down controls; the reviewed keypad sources do not state saved-height count, lock or user-set travel stops. The two PDC013 modules occupy both selected desktop openings; paired circuit and USB budgets and data behavior remain unknown.
Sources for this assessment
- UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selected UPL075 Walnut Laminate / dual Pop Up Power / FRM072 state
- UPLIFT Pop Up Power Grommet product page
- UPLIFT PDC013 Pop Up Power Grommet specification sheet
- UPLIFT PDC013 instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 wall-mounted desk assembly instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 specification sheet
- UPLIFT Basic Display Angled keypad product page
- UPLIFT FRM072 Basic Display Angled keypad instructions
- UPLIFT FRM072 Basic Display Angled keypad specification sheet
- UPLIFT-linked 48 x 24 Walnut Laminate UPL075 top/support image
- UPLIFT pair of PDC013 pop-up power component image
- UPLIFT FRM072-BLK Basic Display Angled keypad component image
Choose a desk around your real setup.
Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.