Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPL075 (48 × 24 in Maple Laminate, White Frame, Dual Power Grommets) review

One exact UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selection: UPL075-maple-lam-48x24 desk/top with a 48 × 24-inch Maple Laminate surface labeled 1 inch thick, white FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two black Power Grommets with USB (selected as option 18611), and a black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041). The UPL075 SKU identifies the desk/top; the other selected components are not asserted as a combined desk SKU.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

UPLIFT UPL075 wall-mounted desk family view with a wood-tone top and black support; the selected Maple top, white frame, dual power modules and FRM703 keypad are not identified.
Image source and model notes
UPLIFT UPL075 family image; the pictured top and black frame do not identify the selected Maple surface, white frame, power modules or FRM703 keypad. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

Consider this exact UPL075 selection when a wall-mounted workstation, an included 48 × 24-inch laminate top, four built-in AC outlets and a flush four-position keypad suit the room and work routine. It depends on an adequately anchored wall and grounded mains power; the PDC019 pair is not an off-grid solution.

The main tradeoff

The two PDC019 modules add four documented AC outlets and two USB-A/two USB-C charging ports, while the FRM703 provides a flush control with four saved positions. Their cords and unknown combined circuit allowance matter, and the 175-lb lifting figure includes the top. The selected Maple surface is laminate; wall attachment, limited 48 × 24-inch area and unknown desktop weight/residual payload are material constraints.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need the desk to mount to a wall rather than stand on floor legs?

This exact UPL075 selection uses a single FRM075 wall-mounted support. The installation depends on suitable wall structure and fastening; it is not a freestanding two-leg desk.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want AC outlets and USB charging built into the desktop?

Two selected PDC019 modules provide four documented AC outlets and two USB-A/two USB-C charging ports. Their USB ports do not transfer data, and the combined circuit allowance is not stated.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would a flush keypad with four saved positions suit your adjustment routine?

The selected black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush control has a flush mounting style and four documented saved heights. It is not the FRM066 angled keypad or the FRM055B paddle.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a 48 × 24-inch laminate desktop the material and size you need?

The exact selected UPL075 SKU has a 48 × 24-inch Maple Laminate 1-inch desktop. The laminate label does not mean solid maple wood or butcher block.

Explore this need in the finder →

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPL075 review: Maple Laminate, white frame and dual power grommets

This review covers one selected UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk configuration: the UPL075-maple-lam-48x24 desk/top, a 48 × 24-inch Maple Laminate surface that the maker labels 1 inch thick, a white FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two black Power Grommets with USB (selector option 18611), and a black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041). The UPL075 SKU identifies the desk/top; the colored frame, grommet pair and keypad are selected components, not an invented combined desk SKU.

UPLIFT UPL075 wall-mounted desk family view with a wood-tone top and black wall support; selected Maple top, white support, power grommets and keypad are not shown
Image source and model notes
Manufacturer-linked UPL075 family image. The pictured top and black frame do not identify the selected Maple surface, white frame, power modules or FRM703 keypad.

Choose it only if a wall-mounted workstation fits your room

The single-column FRM075 lifts an included desktop from a wall, rather than standing on two floor legs. That can keep the floor below the work surface open, but it makes the wall part of the workstation. The manufacturer’s instructions call for appropriate structural fastening and warn against obstructions around the moving desktop; wood-stud, steel-stud and masonry installations do not all use the same hardware. The supplied mounting screws are not a universal answer for every wall. Confirm your wall construction, fastening method, nearby outlet and moving clearance before choosing this plan. If you rent, need to move the desk, or cannot securely attach it where you work, a freestanding two-leg design such as the UPLIFT V3 C-frame desk is a more suitable starting point.

The selected work surface is 48 inches wide and 24 inches deep. This is a compact footprint for a single laptop or modest monitor setup, not a large multi-monitor expanse. The Maple Laminate label means a laminate surface, not solid maple lumber. If you want a thicker butcher-block surface instead, compare the 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block UPL075 with FRM703; that separate reviewed selection does not include the power-grommet pair described here.

What the dual power option actually supplies

The selected “2 Power w/ USB” option puts two black PDC019 power modules in the desktop’s two grommet openings. Each PDC019 has two 120-volt AC receptacles, one USB-A port and one USB-C port, so this selected pair corresponds to four built-in AC outlets, two USB-A ports and two USB-C ports. The openings are occupied by powered grommets rather than ordinary covers, storage cups or clear cable pass-throughs. The maker’s PDC019 instructions identify the USB ports as charging-only, not data-transfer connections. Do not choose this setup expecting a USB data hub.

Each PDC019 has its own grounded plug and 10-foot cord; its specification lists 120 volts and a 12-amp rating per module. That is useful reach for a desk against a wall, but it is not an outlet-free solution: the desk’s lift motor also requires grounded mains power. The manufacturer does not state the combined circuit allowance for two modules. Its PDC019 instructions and specification also disagree on USB output rates, so this review does not promise a particular USB charging wattage. Treat the built-in modules as convenient access to power, not proof that every connected high-draw device can run together on a single circuit.

The flush keypad changes the controls, not the frame

FRM703-BLK is the Advanced Comfort Flush controller. It sits at the desktop edge rather than angling upward like the FRM066 Comfort Angled control or presenting the up/down paddle of FRM055B. UPLIFT documents four saved heights, one-touch recall, a keypad lock, adjustable upper and lower limits, display calibration, an auto-dark display and adjustable anti-collision sensitivity. Its molded-rubber control face has raised dividers. The four positions are useful for a shared routine, but they do not create two independently adjustable workstations; this is one powered desktop. The long list of keypad features should not obscure the installation constraint: the FRM075 still needs a suitable wall and a properly grounded 120-volt outlet.

Height and load require careful interpretation

For the one-inch top selected here, the FRM075 specification gives a completed work-surface range of 22.6 to 48.7 inches; the bare frame is listed at 21.6 to 47.7 inches. The same specification lists a 175-pound lifting capacity inclusive of the desktop. UPLIFT does not give this selected Maple top’s weight in the checked material, so 175 pounds is not a promise of that much remaining equipment payload. It is also not a separately verified static-load rating. Leave the selected top and all equipment within the stated lifting limit, and avoid treating a wood-look finish or an image as evidence of panel construction or weight.

How the matching choices affect fit

This plan fits shoppers who require wall mounting, want an included 48 × 24-inch laminate top, need desktop AC power with at least four documented outlets, and prefer a flush keypad with four saved positions. A freestanding-frame requirement, a frame-only purchase, a five-outlet minimum, a need for USB data transfer, or a location with no grounded supply changes the answer: this selection should not pass those needs. If the power modules are unnecessary, the same UPL075 family has less complicated selected configurations; if the wall mount is the limiting factor, compare a freestanding desk rather than relaxing the mounting requirement.

The practical trade is compact floor-saving support and unusually accessible desk power against wall-dependent installation, several grounded power connections, a modest 48 × 24-inch surface and a 175-pound capacity that includes the top. Choose it for those specific constraints—not simply because it is height adjustable.

Manufacturer references: selected UPL075 configuration, FRM075 instructions, FRM075 specifications, PDC019 instructions, PDC019 specifications, and FRM703 specifications.

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count1
Narrowest frame width23.6 in
Widest frame width23.6 in
Minimum supported desktop width24 in
More specifications and setup details
Maximum supported desktop width24 in
Minimum supported desktop depth24 in
Maximum supported desktop depth24 in
Programmable height presets4
Frame layoutwall-mounted-single-leg
Minimum working-surface height with desktop22.6 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop48.7 in
Built-in AC/USB power panelYes
Built-in AC outlets4
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

This fact covers only selected desk/top SKU UPL075-maple-lam-48x24 with a 48 × 24-inch Maple Laminate 1-inch top, white FRM075 frame, two black PDC019 modules and FRM703 keypad. It does not cover the walnut, other top materials/sizes, frames, grommet packages or keypad options.

Load-rating interpretation

The FRM075 specification states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected top weight and remaining equipment payload are not reported in checked sources; a static-load rating is not established.

Operating and setup note

Powered single-column wall-mounted adjustment; the FRM075 manual requires proper grounded 120V power, dry indoor use, suitable structural wall attachment and clearance for the moving desktop/cables.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.