On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you require a keypad mounted flush at the desktop edge?
The exact selected black FRM703-BLK option (12041) is the Advanced Comfort Flush keypad. The manufacturer describes it as flush-mounted with raised molded-rubber dividers. The pictured keypad is a component image only, not the selected complete walnut desk.
Explore this need in the finder →How many saved desk heights must the controller provide?
The FRM703 product page documents four saved heights. This plan meets a four-position minimum, but it cannot satisfy a five-position requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Is changing keypad lighting to RGB essential?
The reviewed FRM703 evidence does not establish color-changing RGB lighting. Because that detail is unknown, this plan cannot be recommended when RGB is an essential condition.
Explore this need in the finder →Can you securely wall-mount a fixed 48 × 24-inch included butcher-block top?
This plan combines the selected 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop, black FRM075 single-column wall frame and FRM703 keypad. It is not a freestanding two-leg desk; wall construction and suitable fastening must be assessed for the actual installation.
Explore this need in the finder →Which advanced keypad control style do you want on this wall-mounted desk?
This selected UPLIFT configuration uses the black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush keypad (option 12041), documented with four stored heights and a flush position at the desktop edge. It is not the FRM055B paddle with its two positions and reminders, or an angled control.
Explore this need in the finder →UPLIFT UPL075 Wall-Mounted Desk: 48 × 24 Walnut with the FRM703 Flush Keypad
This review is about one UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selection: the maker’s UPL075-bb-walnut-48x24 desk/top identity, a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop (1.5 inches thick), black FRM075 wall frame, two black grommet covers, and black FRM703-BLK Advanced Comfort Flush Keypad (selector option 12041). UPLIFT’s page identifies the desk/top SKU; the keypad is a separate selected component, not a new combined desk SKU. The FRM703 is the reason to choose this plan over a Basic Display or paddle-keypad version.
Four stored heights, in a flush control
FRM703 places its control face at the desktop edge rather than presenting an upward-tilted button panel. UPLIFT describes four saved heights and a molded-rubber surface with raised tactile dividers. That makes the interface more appealing when several repeatable positions matter: for example, a user may want distinct saved positions for a seated task, a standing task, and other familiar setups. Four is the documented number; it is not an unlimited or user-expanded memory bank.
The maker also documents one-touch, constant-touch and double-tap movement modes, a controller lock, user-set upper and lower travel limits, display calibration, an adjustable anti-collision sensitivity setting, and a display that turns off after ten seconds. Those details distinguish this keypad from the simpler Basic Display control. They do not alter the frame’s lifting capacity or make height limits a substitute for checking the desk’s path. Nor should the anti-collision setting be read as a promise that every obstruction, cable or wall condition will be detected in every installation.
Compared with the UPL075 FRM055B Advanced Paddle option, this plan uses the flush FRM703 interface and four saved positions rather than the paddle controller. FRM055B documentation covers two positions and daily sitting/standing reminder timers; the reviewed FRM703 materials establish its four memories, but not those reminders. A buyer who only needs ordinary press-and-hold movement may find the Basic control sufficient. The frame and top are the same broad UPL075 type across those plans, but their control experience is not interchangeable.

Image source and model notes
The wall and work surface determine fit
The selected top measures 48 inches long by 24 inches deep and is identified as Walnut Butcher Block, 1.5 inches thick. It is a fixed-size package, not a choice of arbitrary top dimensions. Measure the room and the planned monitor, keyboard and writing area before treating that rectangle as adequate. The two black grommet covers are cable openings with covers; they are not outlet or USB power modules. No desktop power accessory is selected in this plan.
The FRM075 is a single-column wall-mounted frame, not a freestanding two-leg base. The wall and its suitable fastening are part of the product decision. UPLIFT’s assembly material includes a specific wall-mount installation sequence, but the appropriate anchors depend on the real wall construction and installation location. If you cannot establish a suitable mounting surface and fastening method, compare floor-standing desks instead of assuming that a wall-facing frame can simply be placed on the floor.
Height, load and installation limits
The FRM075 specification gives a 21.6–47.7-inch range for the bare frame and a 175-pound lifting capacity that includes the desktop. The selected top is 1.5 inches thick, while the manufacturer’s documented completed-surface endpoints are for a one-inch desktop; the exact finished height range for this configuration therefore remains unconfirmed. The selected desktop’s weight is also not stated in the reviewed evidence, so the residual equipment payload cannot be calculated from 175 pounds. If your required sitting height, standing height or equipment load is close to a limit, verify it with UPLIFT before choosing this plan.
The frame is powered and needs a nearby mains outlet. Leave a clear path and manage cables so they do not snag. User-set travel stops can restrict known limits, but they do not replace clearance checks. Follow the keypad instructions about attachment holes and avoiding overtightened screws; drill elsewhere only within the manual’s pilot-hole guidance.
Who should choose this configuration?
This plan is most persuasive for someone who specifically wants a compact wall-mounted desk, a butcher-block surface and four saved heights in a flush-mounted controller. It may also suit a shared work surface when four stored positions cover the intended users or tasks, though it does not promise a unique profile or a separate memory bank for each person. If the desk must stand unsupported, needs a much larger surface, requires built-in outlets, or must fit a load beyond the documented total lifting capacity, the exact selection is a poor match.
For an angled keypad with reminders and two stored positions, compare the UPL075 Advanced Paddle plan. If those additional control functions are unnecessary, look at the UPL075 Basic Display plan. Both comparisons still require the same practical wall, desktop and payload checks. On the other hand, if a freestanding base is the essential constraint, an otherwise similar top on an UPLIFT floor frame is a different configuration, not a substitute that happens to use the same brand.
Bottom line
The meaningful advantage here is the exact black FRM703-BLK: four stored heights, a flush placement and tactile molded-rubber dividers, alongside its documented control settings. The 48 × 24 Walnut top and black wall frame set a narrower workspace and a more installation-dependent footprint than a freestanding desk. Choose it only when that wall-mounted format fits, and treat the completed surface height, selected desktop weight and remaining equipment payload as unanswered questions rather than assumptions.
Key details at a glance
| Minimum frame height without desktop | 21.6 in |
|---|---|
| Maximum frame height without desktop | 47.7 in |
| Leg count | 1 |
| Narrowest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Widest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Minimum supported desktop width | 24 in |
More specifications and setup details
| Maximum supported desktop width | 24 in |
|---|---|
| Minimum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Maximum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Programmable height presets | 4 |
| Frame layout | wall-mounted-single-leg |
| Built-in AC/USB power panel | No |
| Built-in AC outlets | 0 |
| Documented desktop material | Butcher block |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Desktop and configuration note
This fact covers the exact 48 × 24-inch selected UPLIFT UPL075-bb-walnut-48x24 plan with the Walnut Butcher Block 1.5-inch top, not the family’s laminate, other size, frame, cover, or keypad options.
Load-rating interpretation
The FRM075 specification sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected desktop’s weight and residual equipment payload are not reported in the checked sources.
Operating and setup note
Powered adjustment; the FRM075 manual directs use of a properly grounded 120 V outlet, dry indoor use, and clearance for the moving surface and cables. A suitable wall attachment is essential.
Sources for this assessment
- UPLIFT FRM075 wall-mounted desk assembly instructions
- UPLIFT FRM075 specifications
- UPLIFT UPL075 wall-mounted product family image
- UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk, selected Walnut/48 × 24/FRM075/FRM703 state
- UPLIFT Advanced Comfort Flush Keypad product page
- UPLIFT FRM703 Advanced Comfort Flush Keypad instructions
- UPLIFT FRM703 keypad specification sheet
Choose a desk around your real setup.
Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.