On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does this plan include a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop?
Yes. The exact UPLIFT selected state identifies the 48 × 24-inch top as Walnut Butcher Block, 1.5 inches thick, alongside the UPL075-bb-walnut-48x24 desk/top identity.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the desk attach to a wall instead of standing on floor legs?
Yes. The exact plan uses the black FRM075 wall-mounted frame. It requires a suitable wall and fastening; it is not a freestanding desk.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want an angled controller with four one-touch height memories?
The selected FRM066-BLK option 5854 is the Advanced Comfort Angled keypad. UPLIFT documents four saved heights and one-touch recall; the angled interface is distinct from the FRM703 flush controller.
Explore this need in the finder →Are a keypad lock and user-set travel limits important?
UPLIFT documents both for the FRM066 keypad. They can restrict ordinary access and travel endpoints, but they do not replace checking clearances around the moving desk.
Explore this need in the finder →UPLIFT UPL075 Wall-Mounted Desk: 48 × 24 Walnut with the FRM066 Angled Keypad
This is one exact UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk selection: UPL075-bb-walnut-48x24 with a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop, 1.5 inches thick; a black FRM075 wall-mounted frame; two black grommet covers; and the black FRM066 Advanced Comfort Angled keypad (selector option 5854). The controller is a selected accessory to the desk/top listing, not a new combined UPLIFT SKU. Its angled four-position interface is the key distinction from the Basic, Advanced Paddle and flush-keypad versions.

Image source and model notes
A keypad that faces the user
FRM066 sits at an angle beneath the desktop instead of lying flush to its underside. Its black control has a display, up/down controls, four numbered position buttons and a separate memory key. UPLIFT describes one-touch movement to saved heights, a keypad lock and adjustable travel limits. Four positions are useful if a buyer wants separate saved heights for recurring tasks or several people; the desk does not assign profiles automatically, so users still have to decide which number belongs to whom.

Image source and model notes
The angled face is easier to see and reach from a seated position than a controller mounted flat beneath the edge. That may matter if you change posture often or do not want to search for buttons by touch. The tradeoff is a visible projecting control rather than the more discreet FRM703 flush layout. The pictured keypad has raised numbered buttons, but an image alone does not establish how comfortable a given user will find them.
Compared with the Basic Display Angled selection, FRM066 adds saved-height recall and advanced controls; the Basic plan is the simpler choice if you prefer ordinary press-and-hold adjustment and do not need memory. Compared with the FRM055B Advanced Paddle option, FRM066 documents four stored positions and an angled button face, while the paddle version documents two positions and reminder timers. FRM703 keeps four presets in a flush format rather than an angled face. Do not assume a controller’s features transfer to another keypad simply because the frame is the same.
The wall and desktop set the boundaries
The selected FRM075 is a single-column wall-mounted frame, not a floor-standing base. That leaves the floor below the work surface open, but a suitable wall and fastening method become part of the purchase and installation plan. Follow the maker’s assembly instructions for the actual wall construction; do not assume that the frame can stand securely on its own or that any wall anchor will work. A renter, a household that cannot alter its wall, or someone who may need to move the desk frequently should compare a freestanding electric frame instead.
The included 48 × 24-inch surface is a compact one-person workspace. It can suit a laptop and modest monitor setup, but measure the intended equipment and writing area rather than treating a 48-inch span as generous. The selected Walnut Butcher Block top is listed as 1.5 inches thick. Two black grommet covers close cable openings; they are not outlets or USB chargers, and this plan includes no desktop power module.
Height and payload need careful interpretation
UPLIFT’s FRM075 specification gives a 21.6–47.7-inch bare-frame range and a 175-pound lifting capacity that includes the desktop. Its documented finished-surface endpoints are for a one-inch desktop, not this selected 1.5-inch top. The completed surface range for this exact configuration therefore remains unspecified. UPLIFT also does not state the weight of this selected desktop or the remaining equipment payload after it is installed. Treat 175 pounds as the maker’s inclusive lifting figure, not a measured capacity for your monitor, computer and accessories alone.
This is powered furniture: the FRM075 manual calls for a properly grounded 120-volt outlet and dry indoor use. Leave enough slack and open space for the desk, wall, cords and equipment through the entire movement path. The keypad’s stored travel limits can prevent movement beyond selected endpoints, but they do not replace checking for shelves, wall obstructions or snagging cables. If your required finished seated height or equipment load is near a boundary, ask UPLIFT to confirm it for this exact top before ordering.
Who should choose it?
Choose this configuration when you specifically want a wall-attached 48 × 24-inch butcher-block desk and value a visible, angled controller with four one-touch saved heights, a lock and user-set travel limits. It is also a reasonable option for a shared wall desk when four saved heights cover the users’ needs and the wall is appropriate for the installation. The FRM066 changes control access; it does not change the wall-mounted footprint, the selected top, or the frame’s lifting limit.
Look elsewhere if wall attachment is unsuitable, you need a freestanding desk, a larger or differently shaped work surface, or built-in outlets and USB charging. For a similar UPL075 top with a two-position paddle and documented reminders, compare the FRM055B Advanced Paddle configuration. For four memories in a lower-profile flush control, see the FRM703 version; for simpler manual control, compare the Basic Display selection. If wall mounting is the wrong fit, use the site’s freestanding desk comparisons rather than substituting a different frame into this assessment.
Manufacturer references: UPLIFT UPL075 selected configuration, FRM075 installation instructions, FRM066 keypad information and FRM066 instructions.
Key details at a glance
| Minimum frame height without desktop | 21.6 in |
|---|---|
| Maximum frame height without desktop | 47.7 in |
| Leg count | 1 |
| Narrowest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Widest frame width | 23.6 in |
| Minimum supported desktop width | 24 in |
More specifications and setup details
| Maximum supported desktop width | 24 in |
|---|---|
| Minimum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Maximum supported desktop depth | 24 in |
| Programmable height presets | 4 |
| Frame layout | wall-mounted-single-leg |
| Built-in AC/USB power panel | No |
| Built-in AC outlets | 0 |
| Documented desktop material | Butcher block |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Desktop and configuration note
This fact covers one exact 48 × 24-inch UPLIFT UPL075 Walnut Butcher Block plan, 1.5 inches thick, with black FRM075 wall frame, two black grommet covers, and FRM066-BLK keypad option 5854. It does not resolve other UPL075 top sizes, materials, frames, grommets, or controllers.
Load-rating interpretation
The FRM075 specification sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected desktop’s weight and residual equipment payload are not reported in the checked sources.
Operating and setup note
Powered height adjustment uses the black FRM066-BLK Advanced Comfort Angled controller; official FRM066 information documents four saved positions, one-touch recall, keypad lock and user-adjustable minimum/maximum stops. FRM075 instructions call for properly grounded 120V power, dry indoor operation, suitable wall attachment, and a clear movement path.
Sources for this assessment
- Exact selected UPLIFT UPL075 Walnut 48 × 24 plan with FRM066-BLK
- Official 16-page FRM075 manual
- Official one-page FRM075 specification sheet
- UPLIFT Advanced Comfort Angled Keypad FRM066 product information
- UPLIFT Advanced Comfort Angled Keypad FRM066 instructions
- UPLIFT Advanced Comfort Angled Keypad FRM066 specification sheet
- Official UPLIFT UPL075 wall-mounted desk family image
- UPLIFT FRM066-BLK exact keypad option image (component only)
Choose a desk around your real setup.
Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.