Model assessment · Branch

Branch Duo Standing Desk (36 × 24, Woodgrain / White) review

A complete two-leg electric desk assessed with the exact 36 × 24 inches Woodgrain laminate top and White legs selection. It shares the Duo family's 28–47.3-inch stated work-surface range and two-position OLED paddle, while its desktop footprint is the key distinction. A same-size Black Oak / White finish variant (SKU 10-10-07-72) is also covered as a distinct complete-desk plan.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Branch Duo complete desk, White top and White legs, 36 × 24 inches; official exact selector view for SKU 10-10-07-20.

Branch Duo with White top and White legs, 36 × 24 inches (SKU 10-10-07-20); optional add-ons are not pictured.

Image source and model notes
Branch Duo with White top and White legs, 36 × 24 inches (SKU 10-10-07-20); optional add-ons are not pictured. Branch
A useful fit for

Best considered when a complete powered desk with a 36-inch-wide by 24-inch-deep top suits the room and equipment. Compare the user's actual seated/standing heights and device layout with the published range and footprint.

The main tradeoff

The 36 × 24-inch top is the compact choice; the manufacturer names only the 48- and 58-inch variants for a two-monitor setup. The 275 lb figure has no stated static/dynamic basis.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What minimum tabletop length must the chosen configuration support?

This exact complete Duo plan includes a 36-inch-long top; larger or shorter size choices are separate selector configurations.

Explore this need in the finder →
What minimum desktop depth must the chosen desk support?

This plan's exact included surface is 24 inches deep; verify this is enough for the actual monitor stand, keyboard and work area.

Explore this need in the finder →
What is the highest acceptable minimum desktop-surface height?

The manufacturer specifies a 28-inch minimum finished work-surface height for this Duo size; this does not establish a lower bare-frame endpoint.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Branch Duo in Woodgrain with white legs and a 36 × 24-inch top is the compact member of this family. It suits a narrow room or a workstation where the surface area is intentionally modest: a laptop, notebook and a single compact display are easier to plan around than a crowded multi-screen setup. Measure the desk’s full footprint and your equipment before choosing it; the 36-inch top is not just a smaller version of the two larger sizes.

The official image above shows the White / White 36 × 24 inches selector (SKU 10-10-07-20, variant 39960305270819), not the Denim top. The same-size selector also lists Denim with White (10-10-07-103), Eggshell (10-10-07-106), Sage (10-10-07-108), Charcoal (10-10-07-107), and Black (10-10-07-105) legs. The feed provides no featured image for these Denim entries, and Branch’s page says the family uses laminated MDF or oak veneer without assigning Denim to either material. Treat the White / White image as a same-size family view, not a Denim depiction; the Denim top’s material remains unconfirmed. Optional accessories are not pictured.

What this exact configuration includes

The selected configuration is the complete Duo desk, not a frame-only purchase: the manufacturer’s selector names a Woodgrain laminate top, white legs and 36 × 24-inch size. The specification page lists this top as 36 inches wide by 24 inches deep and gives a finished work-surface height range of 28 to 47.3 inches. Woodgrain is one of Branch’s laminate choices. The U.S. selector lists Natural Oak separately, but the available family material statement does not map that exact option to laminate or oak veneer; its name and appearance do not establish solid wood. The photographed finish is a light wood-look surface, but finish appearance is not evidence of a solid-wood top.

Two lifting columns and a dual-motor system raise the desk. The maker lists collision detection, two saved height positions, programmable reminders, a 19.3-inch lift range, 1.3 inches per second operating speed and noise below 50 dB. Those are manufacturer specifications, not independent measurements. The 275-pound figure is described as lift capacity or weight limit, but the product information does not state a static-versus-dynamic test basis or how the desktop’s own mass is counted. Treat it as the maker’s stated limit, not an independently verified payload rating.

Why choose the 36-inch top

The principal advantage is the smaller footprint: 36 × 24 inches can be a better match for a corner of a bedroom, a shared room or a shallow home-office alcove than the 48- or 58-inch alternatives. The tradeoff is limited usable area. Branch’s FAQ names the 48- and 58-inch Duo sizes as accommodating two monitors; it does not make that statement for the 36-inch size. If two screens, a full-size keyboard, a large mouse area and paperwork must stay on the desk together, do not assume this compact configuration will be comfortable. Compare the 48 × 24-inch model first, or measure your complete equipment layout with a cardboard template.

Height deserves a separate check from footprint. The 28-inch published minimum is a finished-surface figure, not a bare-frame measurement. Compare it with the seated height you actually need, including chair and foot position; if your fit depends on a lower work surface, this desk does not meet that requirement on published specifications. At the upper end, the maker’s 47.3-inch figure is similarly a surface height. A store-bought desktop riser, monitor arm or accessories will not change the desk’s nominal adjustment range, but can change the final screen and hand positions.

Controls, setup and accessories

The paddle handset can be fitted on either the left or right side according to the assembly guide. Its OLED screen and two memories make a simple sitting-and-standing routine possible, while the reminder can use vibration and a screen alert. The reminders encourage a change of position; they are not a health prescription. The desk also has collision detection, but the manufacturer does not provide an independently tested obstacle-safety guarantee in the material reviewed here.

Branch’s guide calls for two people for assembly and a desk initialization before first use. It warns against sitting or standing on the desktop, modifying electrical components, or letting cords become taut through the lift travel. The manual shows cable clips, but a cable organizer or tray, drawer and power add-on are options rather than facts to assume in this selected package. The iOS app features require a separate Bluetooth Adapter. Include the adapter or an accessory only if it appears in the final order configuration. The guide identifies a straight extension cable for the 48-inch desk only; that distinction is another reason to use the manual for the chosen size rather than rely on a general family photo.

Who should compare another desk?

Choose the 36 × 24 Duo if the measured footprint is the priority and the compact surface suits your real devices. Move to the 48 × 24 model if you want more width while retaining the same depth, especially for two monitors. The 58 × 27 model adds both width and depth, but it occupies more floor and the large Desk Tray is explicitly incompatible with that size. If you need a much wider top, more adjustment range or integrated connectivity, Branch’s collection lists Tria as a separate family; its specifications and accessories should be assessed on their own rather than transferred to Duo.

This assessment is based on Branch’s published U.S. product information, exact selected-size data, and the Duo assembly guide; it does not claim hands-on ownership or lab testing. Confirm that your room can accept the 36 × 24 footprint, your seated and standing heights fall within the documented 28–47.3-inch surface range, and any must-have storage or power accessory is actually included before ordering. For the width decision, compare the 48 × 24 Duo, the 58 × 27 Duo, and the Duo size guide.

Finish choices within the 36 × 24 inches size

The official selector now confirms Charcoal and Natural Oak top colors, each paired with White, Eggshell, Sage, Charcoal or Black legs at this size. Four Charcoal-top combinations have exact feed-bound images; Charcoal / Eggshell and all five Natural Oak selectors have no exact featured image in the archived feed. Natural Oak material is not mapped by the available family-level statement, so it cannot meet an essential laminate, veneer or solid-wood requirement. The same-size White / White hero is a family reference for those missing-image choices, not a depiction of their finish. Color is visual rather than a fit requirement; check the exact SKU and finish in the order selector.

Charcoal top image set for the 36 × 24 inches size

These official selector images show the Charcoal top with White, Sage, Charcoal and Black legs. Each image is tied to its listed exact size/finish SKU. Optional accessories are not pictured, and Branch does not state whether the views are photographs or renderings.

Key details at a glance

Leg count2
Motor count2
Minimum supported desktop width36 in
Maximum supported desktop width36 in
Minimum supported desktop depth24 in
Maximum supported desktop depth24 in
More specifications and setup details
Programmable height presets2
Cable tray includedNo
Published frame and mechanism warranty10 years
Frame layouttwo-leg
Minimum working-surface height with desktop28 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop47.3 in
Built-in drawer includedNo
Built-in AC/USB power panelNo
Built-in AC outlets0
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.