Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT V3 120-Degree UPL120 (Black Laminate, FRM066 angled keypad, power plus storage) review

Black Laminate UPL120 wraparound desk state with black V3 C-frame, FRM066 Advanced Comfort Angled keypad, one current-mapped PDC119 power grommet and one ACC059 storage cup; the selected bundle label still says PDC019B.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black FRM066-BLK angled keypad beneath a light desktop; controller component only, not the selected desk
Exact black FRM066-BLK keypad component. The pictured light desktop is not the selected Black Laminate top; maker does not state photo versus rendering. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

A broad wraparound workstation for someone who wants four one-touch height presets and an angled keypad, with a small storage cup sharing the top with one mapped power grommet.

The main tradeoff

The FRM066’s four memories, lock and adjustable stops are useful only if an angled projecting control is wanted. Option 18613 uses both desktop holes for mapped PDC119 power and ACC059 storage, not a covered cable pass-through; the visible PDC019B label conflicts with the current PDC119B mapping. Exact order code, USB data transfer, simultaneous output and clearance remain unresolved. UPL120 uniform work depth is not published, and no complete exact-state image is available.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the UPL120 wraparound outline fit the work area rather than a conventional straight or L-shaped desk?

The UPL120 drawing gives a 71.7-inch overall width and 38.4-inch maximum outside-depth envelope; the latter is not a uniform working depth.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a one-inch Black Laminate top the surface you want?

Option 3842 is the UPL120 Black Laminate 1-inch selection; the manufacturer drawing describes the black top as low-pressure laminate.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want one-touch positions on an angled controller?

FRM066-BLK option 5854 is Advanced Comfort Angled with four saved heights and one-touch recall.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would a keypad lock and user-set travel stops be useful?

FRM066 sources describe keypad lock and adjustable min/max stops; set stops only after checking the desk’s entire travel path.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would you rather use the two top holes for power and a small storage cup than a covered cable opening?

Option 18613 maps one current PDC119 power grommet plus one ACC059 cup; it does not include the separate ACC088 covered pass-through. Visible power code remains PDC019B.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are two integrated AC outlets enough?

The current PDC119 listing identifies two outlets, but the exact selected bundle code remains to be verified.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the selected top provide a covered cable pass-through as well as storage?

No; option 18613 puts storage in the second opening. It is not an ACC088 cable cover.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a USB data connection through the desk?

No; the current source set describes charging but does not establish data transfer for this disputed PDC019B/PDC119B mapping.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would the Basic Display FRM072 be enough if its memory count is undocumented?

This exact option uses FRM066, not FRM072. FRM066 has four documented memories; FRM072 is a different keypad choice.

Explore this need in the finder →
UPLIFT UPL120 Black Laminate desktop outline from above; selected frame, keypad and installed grommets are not shown
This is the maker’s overhead Black Laminate UPL120 top view, not a picture of the selected frame or installed FRM066/power-storage package. UPLIFT does not identify it as a photograph or a rendering.

This assessment follows one current U.S. configurator state: UPLIFT V3 120-Degree UPL120, Black Laminate one-inch top option 3842, grommet option 18613, black V3 C-frame with 27-inch feet option 20903 and black Advanced Comfort Angled keypad FRM066-BLK option 5854. It is a selected combination on the maker’s page, not evidence of a separate retail desk SKU, a completed order or stock. The power-and-storage bundle is labeled BUNDLE-PDC019B-ACC059-BLK in the visible selector, but the embedded current product map and its option image use PDC119B. Keep that identity mismatch in view before ordering.

Choose the shape before the control

The defining decision is whether this deep, two-wing top suits the room and your reach. The UPL120’s outline is a broad wraparound surface, not a conventional L with one straight return. The drawing gives a 71.7-inch overall width and 38.4-inch maximum outside-depth envelope. That deepest outer point is not a constant usable work depth: the curved front and central cutout change the distance to the edge across the wings. Sketch or tape the actual silhouette, then position the chair, monitors and door swing. If you need an exact minimum working depth at every station, the available drawing does not answer that question.

Black Laminate is the selected one-inch top, described in the desktop specification as low-pressure laminate. Its curve can be useful when work is divided between two equipment zones or a broad seated reach is preferred to a sharp desk corner. The footprint can also be hard to fit in a compact room, and no top mass or independent load test is established here. The V3 C-frame literature uses a 355-pound lifting/weight-limit figure; that wording is not a static rating or a promise of 355 pounds of equipment after the desktop and accessories are mounted.

The angled FRM066 is the real distinction

Here, option 5854 selects FRM066-BLK, the Advanced Comfort Angled keypad. Unlike the Basic Display FRM072, FRM066 provides four saved height positions with one-touch recall, keypad lock and user-set minimum and maximum travel stops. That makes this combination more suitable for someone who regularly alternates between a few repeatable positions, or who wants to limit travel after planning around a shelf or other obstruction. Set any stop only after checking the entire desk path; it should not replace keeping cords and objects clear.

The angled layout projects below the desktop edge rather than sitting flush at the front. That may be easier to locate by feel, but it is not the right pick if an unobtrusive flush control is the priority. Compare the flush FRM703 configuration for that preference. Both controllers are advanced options with four saved heights, but their mounting positions differ. The separate FRM072 Basic Display version keeps press-and-hold movement and does not have a documented saved-height count; do not treat these keypads as interchangeable merely because they fit the same desk family.

FRM066’s maker specification lists a 77-inch cable and a 15-year keypad warranty. The instructions call for using the pre-drilled mounting holes, fastening with the supplied screws and avoiding overtightening. Route that lead with slack for the full height range, away from moving parts.

Power plus storage uses both openings

The UPL120 drawing shows two 3.15-inch desktop openings. Option 18613 maps one to a fixed power grommet and one to an ACC059 storage cup. The cup is for small, frequently reached items; it is not a drawer, a tray or a cable outlet. It replaces the rotating ACC088 cover used by the power-plus-cover choice, so this arrangement does not leave a covered pass-through for monitor leads. Choose this bundle only if the little storage well is more useful than a place to route a cable through the top.

The current PDC119 listing describes two AC outlets, two USB-A ports and one USB-C port, with up to 10 watts from each USB-A port when used individually and up to 20 watts of USB-C Power Delivery. Those details follow the embedded PDC119 mapping, while the visible selector still says PDC019B; verify the order summary if the specific part number matters. The page does not establish USB data transfer, a combined simultaneous output limit, or an exact under-top clearance for this selected state. Do not assume the 8-inch clearance instruction for a different pop-up module applies here, and do not use the component thumbnail as proof of how the parts are installed.

Who should consider this exact plan?

It is a sensible candidate to investigate if you have room for the wraparound footprint, want a repeatable seated/standing routine, prefer an angled control with lock and stop functions, and would use a small storage cup beside two integrated AC outlets. It is less suitable if the second opening must pass a cable, your room has a strict uniform-depth limit, or your essential USB task is data transfer. A conventional rectangular desk can be easier to measure and place; an UPL120 power-plus-cover state is the closer alternative if a cable route outranks storage.

The maker’s current selected page, UPL120 desktop drawing, V3 C-frame manual, FRM066 product page/specification/instructions, current PDC119 listing and ACC059 materials support the plan above. The conflicting bundle label remains unresolved. The component images identify parts, not installed clearance or finish matching.

UPLIFT option thumbnail with one power grommet and one separate storage cup; neither is installed
This reused thumbnail shows the mapped power module and storage top only. It is not an installed configuration, and its filename is an existing shared archive name for the same option components. Photo-versus-render status is not stated by the maker.
Black FRM066 angled keypad beneath a light-colored desktop, shown as a component rather than the UPL120 setup
Exact FRM066-BLK controller component; the light desktop shown is not this selected Black Laminate UPL120 top. The maker does not state whether this image is a photo or rendering.

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count2
Motor count2
Narrowest frame width41.3 in
Widest frame width72.2 in
Minimum supported desktop width71.7 in
Maximum supported desktop width71.7 in
Programmable height presets4
Cable tray includedNo
Magnetic fabric cable cover includedNo
Frame layout120-degree-wraparound
Minimum working-surface height with desktop22.6 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop48.7 in
Built-in drawer includedNo
Wireless charging built into desktopNo
Built-in AC/USB power panelYes
Built-in AC outlets2
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

This selected UPL120 page state uses one current-mapped fixed PDC119 power grommet plus one ACC059 storage cup. Both 3.15-inch openings are occupied, with no ACC088 cable pass-through. The visible bundle code remains in conflict with the embedded PDC119 mapping; no completed order or stock status is claimed.

Load-rating interpretation

355-pound lifting/weight-limit wording is not converted to a static-load rating, a per-module grommet load, or remaining equipment payload.

Operating and setup note

The current UPL120 page embeds PDC119 plus ACC059 while visible option text retains PDC019. The reviewed listing does not establish exact PDC119 cord length, current limit or under-top clearance. Verify current instructions and order code before installation; keep the frame lead and all moving cords clear.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.