Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPL075 (48 × 24 in) review

A powered one-column wall-mounted sit-stand desk with an included 48 × 24-inch Windswept Bronze laminate top in this exact selected configuration.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

UPLIFT wall-mounted desk shown with black wall support and a wood-tone top; the image does not identify the pictured desktop’s size or finish.
Image source and model notes
UPLIFT wall-mounted desk family image. The pictured desktop’s exact size and finish are not identified. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

Consider this exact selection when a permitted, structurally suitable wall mount is preferable to a freestanding base and a 48 × 24-inch laminate work surface fits the room. It requires a grounded mains outlet.

The main tradeoff

The wall and its fastening are essential parts of the system, not an optional convenience. The published 175 lb capacity includes the desktop; the selected top weight, residual payload, memory presets, and completed height range for this 1.2-inch top are not confirmed.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you specifically need a powered work surface that mounts to the wall instead of standing on a two-leg floor base?

This exact UPL075 plan uses one wall-mounted FRM075 column. The manual requires appropriate wall fastening; the supplied fasteners are not universal for every wall. It is not a freestanding two-leg desk.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will an included 48 × 24-inch desktop fit the space and the way you work?

The selected UPL075-WBR-48x24 includes a 48-inch by 24-inch Windswept Bronze laminate top. It does not meet a requirement for a longer or deeper desktop.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a laminate desktop rather than bamboo or solid wood?

The selected top is manufacturer-labeled Windswept Bronze Custom Laminate, 1.2 inches thick. The other top materials on this product family page are not part of this reviewed selection.

Explore this need in the finder →

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPL075-WBR-48x24 review: more width, still a wall-mounted desk

The UPLIFT UPL075-WBR-48x24 is a powered sit-stand desk for someone who wants a larger single work surface without a conventional pair of legs taking up floor space. This exact selection combines a 48 × 24-inch Windswept Bronze custom-laminate top, the black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two black grommet covers, and the Basic Display Angled keypad in black. The wall attachment is fundamental to the design. If you need a desk that can move between rooms or cannot confirm a safe, permitted wall installation, choose a freestanding alternative instead.

What the 48 × 24-inch selection changes

The selected configuration identifies SKU UPL075-WBR-48x24. The page labels the top as Windswept Bronze Custom Laminate, 1.2 inches thick, and 48 inches by 24 inches. It also identifies the black wall-mounted frame, two black covers, and black Basic Display Angled keypad. It covers this selection only, not every option on the UPL075 page.

Compared with the same family's 42 × 24-inch top, the 48-inch version adds six inches of length while leaving the front-to-back depth unchanged. If both surfaces are treated as rectangles, that is 144 square inches more area—about 14 percent over the 42 × 24 size. The extra length can make it easier to separate a monitor, keyboard, and frequently used work items, but it does not provide more reach toward the wall. A deep monitor stand, a rear cable loop, or a close wall obstruction can still consume the 24-inch depth quickly. Measure the whole setup rather than relying on the nominal top dimensions alone.

This larger plan fits only when the wall has 48 inches of usable span and can safely take the bracket. It is not an L-shaped return. The 42 × 24-inch sibling is narrower; neither size adds depth.

The installation is the deciding question

Unlike a two-leg electric desk that stands on the floor after assembly, the FRM075 is a single-column wall-mounted frame. The UPLIFT instructions call for fastening directly to wood studs at least 2 × 4 inches, using the supplied three 10 × 65 mm lag screws. They explain that appropriate alternate fasteners for steel studs or cinder block are not included and caution against placing a cinder-block anchor into mortar. Those instructions are not a substitute for assessing the actual wall, hardware, building rules, and installation conditions. If those are uncertain, pause and get qualified advice before buying or drilling.

Plan the moving envelope as well as the bracket location. The top must travel without striking a shelf, cabinet, window trim, chair, or person, and every cord needs slack through the full motion. The manual recommends two people for assembly and wall mounting; that is sensible for placing a large desktop and aligning its support. A rental restriction, an unsuitable wall, or a frequent move between locations is a strong reason to prefer a freestanding desk.

Height, load, and keypad details to treat carefully

UPLIFT's FRM075 specification sheet lists a bare-frame range of 21.6 to 47.7 inches and 26.1 inches of travel. It separately gives a 22.6-to-48.7-inch work-surface range with a one-inch desktop. This selected top is 1.2 inches thick, so those completed-surface figures are not its exact finished range. The selected configuration's surface-height endpoints remain unconfirmed; check the fit against your needed sitting and standing positions rather than assuming a bare-frame figure is tabletop height.

The same specification sheet states 175 pounds of lifting capacity inclusive of the desktop. UPLIFT does not state the weight of this selected top in the reviewed material, so the remaining payload cannot be calculated from that number. It is not a confirmed static-load rating. The manufacturer also lists motion up to 1.6 inches per second and noise below 50 dB; those are published specifications, not independent measurements. The selected controller is called the Basic Display Angled keypad. Its memory-position count and any lock, collision, or travel-limit functions are not established here, so do not choose it on the assumption that it has a particular convenience feature.

This is a powered desk. The manual calls for dry indoor use and a properly grounded 120 V outlet. The selected top has two pass-through openings with black covers; they are not built-in AC outlets or a charging panel. Leave room for cable routing and confirm where the outlet sits before finalizing the wall position.

Who should consider it

Consider the 48 × 24-inch plan when you specifically want a wall-mounted powered desk, can make a suitable installation, and need more left-to-right work area than the 42 × 24-inch plan while keeping the same 24-inch depth. It may suit a dedicated laptop or monitor station in a compact room where keeping the floor open matters. Do not infer that the larger top increases the frame's lifting capacity or solves a need for extra depth.

Questionnaire choices should reflect the actual plan: select wall mounting only if it is essential, require an included desktop if you do not intend to supply one, and use the 48-inch minimum and maximum length and 24-inch depth limits only if those measurements match your room. A two-leg requirement should reject this one-column design. A laminate-only need fits this selected Windswept Bronze top, while a solid-wood or bamboo requirement does not. When wall suitability, finished height, static rating, payload, or keypad behavior is an essential condition, those unknowns should not be treated as a match.

The UPLIFT UPL075-WBR-42x24 is the closer comparison if six extra inches of length are not worth the larger wall footprint. A conventional floor-standing electric desk is the safer direction when you cannot or do not want to attach furniture to the wall. This 48 × 24 configuration gives the UPL075's wall-mounted format a longer supplied top without adding depth, and is useful only when its installation and dimensions fit your room.

UPLIFT selected product configuration · FRM075 assembly instructions · FRM075 specifications

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count1
Narrowest frame width23.6 in
Widest frame width23.6 in
Minimum supported desktop width24 in
More specifications and setup details
Maximum supported desktop width24 in
Minimum supported desktop depth24 in
Maximum supported desktop depth24 in
Frame layoutwall-mounted-single-leg
Built-in AC/USB power panelNo
Built-in AC outlets0
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

This fact covers one exact 48 × 24-inch selected plan, not the other size, finish, frame, cover or keypad options on the UPL075 family page.

Load-rating interpretation

Published 175 lb lifting capacity includes desktop weight; selected desktop weight and residual payload are not reported in the checked sources.

Operating and setup note

Powered adjustment; the FRM075 manual directs use of a properly grounded 120 V outlet, dry indoor use, and clearance for the moving surface and cables. A suitable wall attachment is essential.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.