Model assessment · UPLIFT Desk

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPL075 (48 × 24 in, Walnut Butcher Block) review

A powered one-column wall-mounted sit-stand desk with a selected 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop, 1.5 inches thick, black FRM075 frame, two black grommet covers, and black Basic Display Angled keypad.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

UPLIFT wall-mounted desk family shown with black wall support and a wood-tone top; the selected Walnut Butcher Block desktop and size are not identified by the image.
Image source and model notes
UPLIFT wall-mounted desk family image. It shows a wood-tone top, but the image does not identify the selected 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop. UPLIFT Desk
A useful fit for

Consider this exact selection when a suitable, permitted wall attachment is available, you want an included 48 × 24-inch butcher-block desktop, and you prefer the manufacturer-labeled 1.5-inch top to the family’s thinner laminate options. It requires grounded mains power.

The main tradeoff

The installation is permanently wall-dependent. UPLIFT lists 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of the desktop, but does not state this selected top’s weight or residual equipment payload. The finished work-surface height for this 1.5-inch top and any separate static-load rating are also unconfirmed.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need a powered desktop that attaches to a wall rather than a two-leg floor-standing base?

This selected UPL075 plan uses the black one-column FRM075 wall-mounted frame. It is not freestanding and requires suitable wall fastening.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need an included 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop?

The selected manufacturer options identify a 48 × 24-inch top labeled Walnut Butcher Block, 1.5 inches thick. The same dimensions with the Windswept Bronze laminate selection are a different surface configuration.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an upward-facing angled keypad required?

The selected keypad option is the black Basic Display Angled keypad. The available source does not establish its memory count, travel-stop, or lock features.

Explore this need in the finder →

UPLIFT Wall Mounted Standing Desk UPLIFT UPL075-bb-walnut-48x24 review: the 1.5-inch butcher-block selection

This review covers one exact UPLIFT configuration: a 48 × 24-inch Walnut Butcher Block desktop, black FRM075 wall-mounted frame, two black grommet covers, and the black Basic Display Angled keypad. The manufacturer’s selected product record identifies it as UPL075-bb-walnut-48x24.

What this desktop choice changes

The manufacturer labels option 13210 “Walnut Butcher Block” and gives its thickness as 1.5 inches. The chosen top measures 48 inches by 24 inches (option 13196). That is the useful distinction from the separate UPL075-WBR-48x24 plan: the latter has the same nominal footprint but a 1.2-inch Windswept Bronze custom-laminate top. Choosing the butcher-block option therefore changes the surface material label and thickness, not the desk’s wall-mounted layout or the available floor space. It does not add more width or depth.

Do not infer unlisted care, edge, finish, or weight properties from the words “Walnut Butcher Block.” The selected page identifies the material option and thickness, but the checked sources do not provide this desktop’s weight or exact maintenance instructions. If surface care, an exact wood construction, or a particular edge profile is essential, verify that detail with the manufacturer before relying on it.

The wall is part of the desk

The FRM075 is not a two-leg desk that can stand on its own after assembly. Its single-column support is designed to attach to a wall, which keeps a conventional pair of feet off the floor but makes the installation decision more consequential. UPLIFT’s instructions describe fastening into wood studs and specify the supplied lag screws for that installation. They do not provide a universal substitute for every steel-stud, masonry, or other wall condition; alternate fasteners are not included. A wall-mounted desk should not be ordered on the assumption that any wall or any convenient anchor will work.

Measure the mounting location, the wall structure, the full 48-inch span, and the desk’s moving envelope before drilling. Leave clearance for the top as it travels, nearby cabinets or windows, a chair, and the power and equipment cables. If you rent, expect to move the desk, cannot confirm a suitable attachment, or need a portable workstation, a floor-standing electric desk is the more practical direction. The UPL075’s open floor is useful only when the fixed mounting point is acceptable.

Check the finished height and load against your needs

The FRM075 specification sheet lists a bare-frame range of 21.6 to 47.7 inches and 26.1 inches of travel. It separately lists a 22.6-to-48.7-inch work-surface range with a one-inch top. This selected desktop is 1.5 inches thick, so the one-inch-top surface endpoints should not be presented as the finished height of this plan. The exact completed surface-height range for the Walnut Butcher Block selection is not stated in the checked specifications. If your sitting or standing posture depends on a precise endpoint, treat that as unresolved until you have a verified surface measurement.

The same sheet gives a 175-pound lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. It does not state the selected desktop’s weight, a residual equipment payload, or a separate static-load rating. That means 175 pounds is not a documented allowance for monitors and everything else on top of this desk. If your equipment load is close to the rating, or a higher load is an essential requirement, this configuration cannot be confirmed as a fit from the available figures.

Controls, grommets, and power

The selected controller is identified as the black Basic Display Angled keypad. The reviewed sources do not confirm its number of saved positions or features such as user-set travel stops or a lock. Do not choose it on the assumption that a particular memory or safety function is included. The selected desktop option includes two black grommet covers. They provide covered cable openings; they are not AC outlets, a USB charger, or a cable tray.

This is a powered desk and the frame instructions require a properly grounded 120-volt outlet. The exact selection does not include a desktop power panel. Plan where the mains cord and equipment leads will run so that they remain clear through the full adjustment path; if your work area has no outlet, a different powered arrangement will be needed.

Who should consider this exact plan?

It is worth considering when a suitable wall installation is available, a supplied 48 × 24-inch surface fits, and the manufacturer-labeled 1.5-inch Walnut Butcher Block option is the surface you want. The 24-inch depth is still compact, but it may not leave enough room for deep monitor stands or equipment that must sit behind a keyboard. The extra tabletop thickness is a known specification, not proof of added capacity, improved durability, or any particular surface-care advantage.

For a questionnaire, require wall mounting only if it is essential, select an included 48-inch desktop and a 24-inch maximum depth if those are real room constraints, and use the new butcher-block material choice only when that label matters. A laminate-only need should select the separate UPL075-WBR-48x24 plan instead. A two-leg requirement must reject this wall-mounted configuration. If exact completed height, payload, static capacity, wall suitability, or keypad memory is an essential condition, the unknown remains a reason not to recommend this plan as a confirmed match.

Alternatives within the UPL075 family

The UPLIFT UPL075-WBR-48x24 keeps the same 48 × 24-inch dimensions and wall-mount format with the thinner Windswept Bronze laminate surface. It is the more direct comparison if you want the same footprint but do not need the butcher-block option. The UPL075-WBR-42x24 is six inches shorter while retaining the 24-inch depth, making it the closer fit if the wall span is tight. Neither alternative removes the need for a suitable wall attachment. If that installation is the problem, compare a floor-standing desk instead and accept that its legs change the room footprint.

UPLIFT selected Walnut Butcher Block configuration · FRM075 assembly instructions · FRM075 specifications

Key details at a glance

Minimum frame height without desktop21.6 in
Maximum frame height without desktop47.7 in
Leg count1
Narrowest frame width23.6 in
Widest frame width23.6 in
Minimum supported desktop width24 in
More specifications and setup details
Maximum supported desktop width24 in
Minimum supported desktop depth24 in
Maximum supported desktop depth24 in
Frame layoutwall-mounted-single-leg
Built-in AC/USB power panelNo
Built-in AC outlets0
Documented desktop materialButcher block

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Desktop and configuration note

This fact covers the exact 48 × 24-inch selected UPLIFT UPL075-bb-walnut-48x24 plan with the Walnut Butcher Block 1.5-inch top, not the family’s laminate, other size, frame, cover, or keypad options.

Load-rating interpretation

The FRM075 specification sheet states 175 lb lifting capacity inclusive of desktop weight. The selected desktop’s weight and residual equipment payload are not reported in the checked sources.

Operating and setup note

Powered adjustment; the FRM075 manual directs use of a properly grounded 120 V outlet, dry indoor use, and clearance for the moving surface and cables. A suitable wall attachment is essential.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.