Model assessment · Branch

Branch Duo Standing Desk (58 × 27, Walnut top; White, Eggshell, Sage, Charcoal or Black legs) review

A complete two-leg electric desk assessed with the exact 58 × 27 inches Walnut top-color and White-leg selection. Branch describes the Duo desktop family as laminated MDF; Walnut is a manufacturer finish label, not evidence of solid walnut or veneer. The fit decision is the measured 58-inch by 27-inch work surface. The same Walnut top and 58 × 27 inches footprint are also offered with Black legs (SKU 10-10-09-86, variant 41020161064995); this is a finish-only complete-desk choice, not a separate work-surface size.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Branch Duo standing desk, Walnut top-color and Black legs; 58 × 27 inches; exact official manufacturer selector view for SKU 10-10-09-86.
Image source and model notes
Branch Duo complete desk with Walnut top-color and Black legs; 58 × 27 inches. Optional accessories are not shown; manufacturer has not stated whether this is a photograph or rendering. Branch
A useful fit for

Best considered when a complete powered desk with a 58-inch-wide by 27-inch-deep top fits the measured room and equipment. Check actual monitor bases, keyboard and work area against that surface and compare seated/standing positions with the manufacturer-stated completed-work-surface range. Walnut is the manufacturer's top-color label over laminated MDF, not confirmation of solid wood.

The main tradeoff

This is the largest Duo surface at 58 × 27 inches; it adds both width and depth over the 48 × 24 option and requires more room. The 275 lb lift-capacity/weight-limit figure has no stated static/dynamic basis or desktop-mass accounting; Walnut does not mean solid walnut.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What minimum tabletop length must the selected desk support?

This exact complete Duo plan has a 58-inch long edge; the 36- and 48-inch options are shorter.

Explore this need in the finder →
How deep must the desktop be for your work area?

This selected top is 27 inches deep; check the monitor base, keyboard and writing space against the larger reach.

Explore this need in the finder →
What lowest completed work-surface height do you need?

Branch specifies a 28-inch minimum completed-surface height for Duo; a separate bare-frame endpoint is not stated.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Branch Duo Standing Desk in Walnut / White with the 58 × 27-inch top is the largest of the three Duo desktop sizes in the saved U.S. selector. This exact complete-desk option is SKU 10-10-09-30, variant 40546871640099. It supplies the most front-to-back and side-to-side room in this group, but it is also the one to measure most carefully against the room, delivery path and equipment—not the default choice simply because a larger surface sounds more flexible.

For this exact 58 × 27-inch Walnut top, the manufacturer also lists Eggshell legs as SKU 10-10-09-117, variant 42450185322531. This finish sibling does not alter the larger footprint discussed above. The Eggshell option is a finish choice rather than a larger footprint; confirm the displayed leg color in the product selector before ordering.

For the 58 × 27 Walnut top, Branch also offers a complete-desk selector with Black legs: SKU 10-10-09-86, variant 41020161064995. The leg finish does not change the largest Duo footprint or add the separately listed drawer, cable organizer or power panel. The official image above depicts this exact Black selector, not the Sage or Charcoal alternatives; measure the large surface against the room before choosing it.

Know what the added surface buys you

The 58 × 27 top covers 1,566 square inches, about 10.9 square feet. Against the 48 × 24 option, it adds ten inches of length and three inches of depth. That extra reach can make it easier to position a monitor stand or arm, keep a keyboard forward and preserve space for notes or a second device. It does not guarantee that your setup will fit: measure the display bases, arm clamps, speakers and cable exits. If depth is constrained by a wall or walkway, the 48 × 24 gives up some workspace while remaining three inches shallower.

The 36 × 24 option is six square feet and is the more compact alternative for a laptop-centered routine or a small room. The 48 × 24 occupies the middle ground. For this size, measure the full route through doors and turns as well as the final footprint, and consider where the chair goes while the work surface is raised. The source does not provide an exact weight for this selected desktop package, so do not plan a move around a guessed figure.

Walnut is a color selection over a listed laminate top

The official Duo specification sheet describes the surface as laminated MDF, while the product feed calls this top-color Walnut. Walnut does not establish solid wood or veneer. The image shown here is the official Walnut / Charcoal 58 × 27 selection, bound in the feed to SKU 10-10-09-32 / variant 40546871672867; it is a same-size finish sibling to the White selection named above. Branch does not state whether the isolated image is a photograph or rendering, and no optional accessories are pictured. If material authenticity matters, use the written construction specification rather than interpreting the image or color name.

Height, presets and honest limits

Branch gives a 28–47.3-inch range for the completed work surface. This is not the height range of the bare frame. The listed controls include two memory presets, an OLED paddle, programmable reminders and collision detection; Branch also lists an operating speed up to 1.3 inches per second and noise below 50 dB. Those are company specifications, not independently measured values. Check the finished-surface endpoints against your seated elbow position and standing posture. If you need to work lower than 28 inches or higher than 47.3 inches, this documented range does not meet that essential need.

The company states a 275-pound lift capacity or weight limit. The reviewed page and specification sheet do not define the figure as static or dynamic, or clarify whether the included top is counted. That ambiguity makes the number unsuitable as a confirmed static rating in a strict equipment-load comparison. Keep the selected surface and mounted devices in mind, but do not assume a capacity basis the source does not state.

Complete desk, but not a complete cable setup

This is the selected top together with a two-leg electric frame. Branch lists a cable notch and clips, but does not list an included tray, drawer, casters or built-in power panel. A cable organizer and drawer are optional, and the smartphone app needs an optional Bluetooth adapter. Confirm those extras in the package if you expect them; the product image alone does not show what ships with the desk.

The manufacturer's guide calls for two people during assembly. Plan enough room to work safely, leave cord slack for the full lift, and think through where power will come from before placing the desk. Branch lists a ten-year warranty for Duo, but exclusions and the exact coverage terms should be checked in the current warranty documentation. The feature list says nothing about how the large surface will feel with your own monitor arms, and no personal ownership or stability test is claimed.

Choose the larger top only when it solves a real layout need

This Walnut / White configuration makes sense when you have room for a 58 × 27 footprint, need the additional depth as well as width, and the finished height range matches your working positions. If you only need width, the 48 × 24 may fit the same tasks with less front-to-back encroachment. If your equipment needs are modest, 36 × 24 can preserve more floor area. Look elsewhere for an included drawer, integrated power, confirmed real-wood construction, a lower minimum surface or a stated static-load rating. The useful tradeoff is space versus room and evidence—not an assumed ranking of the three sizes.

Key details at a glance

Leg count2
Motor count2
Minimum supported desktop width58 in
Maximum supported desktop width58 in
Minimum supported desktop depth27 in
Maximum supported desktop depth27 in
More specifications and setup details
Programmable height presets2
Cable tray includedNo
Published frame and mechanism warranty10 years
Frame layouttwo-leg
Minimum working-surface height with desktop28 in
Maximum working-surface height with desktop47.3 in
Built-in drawer includedNo
Built-in AC/USB power panelNo
Built-in AC outlets0
Documented desktop materiallaminate

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a desk around your real setup.

Start with whether you need a complete desk or a converter for an existing fixed desk, then choose the support layout and surface package. Add exact height, top and cable constraints only when they matter.